Water Heaters Only, Inc. is proud to have hundreds of 5 stars black outline tiny star reviews. Read our customer feedback and watch our video testimonials to learn for your self why our customers rate us 5 stars! You can check out our reviews by clicking on one of the links below or by scrolling down. Take advantage of our online special of $50 off your installation on top of our already guaranteed lowest prices!

Click one of the links below to leave a review!

Google+ Water Heaters Only Facebook Water Heaters Only Yelp Water Heaters Only Angies List Water Heaters Only Yellow Pages Water Heaters Only Twitter Water Heaters Only Pinterest Water Heaters Only Instagram Water Heaters Only copy You Tube Water Heaters Only
Google+ Facebook Yelp Angie’s List YellowPages Twitter Pinterest Instagram YouTube


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “It went really well. I found Water Heaters Only on Angie’s List and they had a number of A reviews. Also, they had an offer — $100 for $200 credit toward a water heater installation. I called in the morning and requested they come in the afternoon. I got a call from Chris S. at 12:15 PM indicating he was on his way and we met at my condo at 1 PM sharp. He explained the work to be done, the cost, and how long it would take. Chris also did additional items such as install a pan under the water heater and insulate all pipes (the previous plumber did neither). I am pleased and will use Water Heaters Only next time.”

6/15/17 Customer: George T. in Rancho Santa Fe, CA. Review provided by Angieslist.com

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “I was very pleased with Pat, the technician that handled the job. He called to inform me he would be arriving within 40 minutes to an hour, and arrived within this window. He assessed the situation, confirming that a replacement was necessary. He quoted a price that I agreed to and proceeded to remove the old unit and install the new one. The installation process went very smoothly with Pat explaining things along the way. He was very thorough in checking that everything was done properly. When done, he explained how the controls worked, and showed me how to light the pilot . . .  I appreciated his attention to safety and detail to make sure the installation was to my satisfaction.”

6/11/17 Customer: Dennis M. in San Diego, CA. Review provided by Angieslist.com

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Very minor repair on my water heater, diagnosed, gave options, and fixed the problem. Provided a terrific service.”

4/28/17 Customer: Donald S. in La Mesa, CA. Review provided by Angieslist.com

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “I’m giving Water Heaters Only straight A’s across the board. They were polite & professional during my inquiry, then when I selected them, arrived on time, finished faster than stated, and at a very reasonable price (lower than other companies as I shopped around).”

3/11/17 Customer: Robin D. in San Diego, CA. Review provided by Angieslist.comHappy water heater installation customers

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “It went amazing, from the first call to the actual install and clean up, water heaters only were easily the best. I got a same day appointment, very professional install, and feel much better about our water heater.”

2/23/17 Customer: Tim M. in San Diego, CA. Review provided by Angieslist.com

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Excellent … glad this service was recommended to me.” 

2/7/17 Customer: Betty T. in Lakeside, CA. Review provided by Angieslist.com

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “The installation went incredibly smooth and was completed quickly…I would recommend Water Heaters Only very highly.”

2/5/17 Customer: John F. in Oceanside, CA, Review provided by Angieslist.com

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “My very elderly water heater (21 years) finally developed the leak of death. It was 5:00 pm on a Sunday and after searching Angie’s List I found Water Heater’s Only. I expected to possibly get an answering machine when I called, but they picked up right way. They offered an appointment the following morning-early afternoon, and Jim and Milton showed up right on time at the early portion of the time estimate window. Both were extremely nice, and very professional. The entire job took less than 2 hours and the area around the new water heater was clean … Thanks again for an A++ job with the BEST price in town! I would definitely hire again. (P.S. check out Google too – this company gets 5-star reviews).”

1/23/17 Customer: Meredith R. in Poway, CA, Review provided by Angieslist.com

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “I woke up, jumped in the shower, only to find cold water coming out. I jumped on Angie’s List and found Water Heaters Only, Inc. Their reviews prompted me to give them a call. …They were friendly, knowledgeable, thorough and in no time I was back with hot water flowing in my house. I give Water Heaters Only, Inc. my highest recommendation and the technicians Chris and Pat were great. I would definitely use them again.”

1/4/17 Customer: William R in San Diego, CA, Review provided by Angieslist.com

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “We called and spoke with David, who was very nice and informative; he scheduled us on the same day. The installers, Derek and Patrick were also very nice and pleasant; also very clean. They answered all our questions without hesitation and performed the work within the timeframe they estimated. They even cleaned out the debris behind the old water heater!”

12/29/16 Customer: Gloria W. in San Diego, CA, review provided by Angieslist.com

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “I woke to find no hot water the week before Christmas. I called several companies and WATER HEATERS ONLY was the only one that answered the phone. The rest had machines that promised call-backs. Upon answering the phone: the person asked the problem, gave a quote and told me a plumber named Derrick would be there that day; and gave me a three hour window in which to expect him. Further, Derrick would call when he was on the way. He called and arrived on time. Derrick inspected the water heater, updated the quote and went to work The job was completed in a little over two hours This made me very happy. Before leaving, Derrick went over some information concerning the water heater and explained the warranty. I thought he was very professional and was extremely pleased with his service. I hope I won’t need them again but if I do I will use them. By the way, Water Heaters Only had installed the previous water heater in 1997 nearly twenty years before and Derrick said it might have been done by his father. I am a very happy customer.”

12/24/16 Customer: Tom R. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Our water heater started leaking on a Saturday, but I wasn’t sure what I needed to do until the next day. I love the fact that, despite it being the weekend, Water Heaters Only was able to come out immediately and install a new water heater on Sunday (Dec 11th) for no extra charge than if it was during the week. Also, they install the top quality Bradford White water heaters. Derek Cron was very professional in his installation, and gave me lots of great advice on top of it. I would definitely use WHO again in the future for any water heater issue I have.”

12/15/16 Customer: Tim Z. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris Scoville did a incredible job installing our new water heater. Really nice person and only took him bout an hour to do all the work. We had it installed on November 26, 2016 and 5 days later have had no problems and am loving it.”

12/1/16 Customer: Roy A. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Great experience! I purchased a Bradford White URG 150 (50 Gal.) from Water Heaters Only to replace my Rheem 21V50-2N. The URG 150 was almost the exact same diameter so my earthquake straps did not have to be altered. I am a “Made in America” kind of guy so this is my unit of choice. The Water Heaters Only representative who called before arrival to give me an ETA was Derek. I was “totally” impressed with Derek’s professionalism and congenial demeanor. It was very apparent during the process that he was very experienced and an installation expert as his work was performed in a quick and precise manner. Along with the new water heater, an updated gas valve, gas flex line and input/output water flex lines were installed. A new drip pan was installed and plumbed to an existing pipe that ran external to the garage which gave me great peace of mind knowing that if there was ever a leak in the future, it would not flood my garage as it did with my old water heater. I am certainly satisfied with all aspects of this installation and would highly recommend Water Heaters Only to “anyone”. I am 69 years old and this was the third water heater I have had replaced in my lifetime so my observations are based on past experience. I hope this overview of my experience is helpful. Have a great day.”

10/30/16 Customer: Ed S. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Pat installed our new water heater quickly and was thorough in his clean up. We appreciated Water Heaters Only quick response to our call. Cold showers are not fun!”

9/4/16 Customer: Julie L. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “We had a feeling the heater was going to go and sure enough it did. Thank goodness for Water Heaters Only! They were quick and professional and took care of us right away. Pat was great!”

8/16/16 Customer: Dawn D. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Yesterday, I discovered that the water heater was leaking (it was many years past warranty). I called Water Heaters Only and within a couple of hours Pat showed up. He emptied the water from the old unit (that was not easy, since the water is very hard here and left a lot of Calcium deposit). Then removed the unit, took it downstairs all by himself (according company policy I was not allowed to help). Then brought up and installed the new unit. He had to turn off the main shut off for a few minutes. Pat must have installed hundreds of units and clearly knew what he was doing. He behaved very professionally, answered all my questions, and volunteered more information and safety warnings that might be useful. He also had a good sense of humor, which was appreciated. Nobody likes to call the plumber, but it could not have gone better.”

7/31/16 Customer: Roberto L. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Discovered my water heater was leaking, on a Saturday morning. Immediately searched web for service in my area and went directly to Water Heaters Only. Talked to ‘BILL’ and was given estimate for new W/Heater installation. Told that “Patrick” would be contacting me soon and he did. By 4PM I had a new water heater. Little pricey, but considering all Pat had to do, and my wellbeing the cost was reasonable. Pat was cordial and knowledgeable about all aspects of install. When he left….you would not have know anyone had been there. Thank You”

1/7/16 Customer: Ken H. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Pat from Water Heaters Only did a great job installing a new water Heater. Pat arrived on time and completed the work professionally. Highly recommend Water Heaters Only.”

7/18/16 Customer: Dwight H. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Recently my Propane water heater started leaking and was in need of immediate replacement. This water heater is part of a two tank solution for my solar hot water system and is fed by a large storage tank that gets heated by the solar panels and pre-charges the smaller water heater that feeds the house. With that said, energy efficiency is EXTREMELY important to me. I always get at least three bids so that I can assess both the cost AND the competency of the contractor. Of all the people I called, including the plumber who I had worked with for many years and who had in fact installed the unit I was replacing, only Water Heaters Only was truly responsive to my requests and inquiries. In point of fact, Matt, was the ONLY one who said, “I completely understand… this is not how most people go about this, but this is how I would do approach the process”. Every one else was only interested in their personal agenda and the specific water heaters THEY wanted to sell, regardless of performance or my needs. On this basis I gave them the contract OVER my long term plumbing contractor. What was more, the installer, Jim G., not only contacted me in advance to let me know the exact time he was going to show up on the job site, but also was nothing but cordial, efficient, and cooperative the whole time he was at my site. In point of fact, I placed a follow up call the next day over a specific solder joint in the system that I was concerned about and he contacted me immediately to follow up. It turned out it was only a venting joint that was never under any pressure, so it was a non-issue. Once again.. professional, cooperative, and supportive of my requests instead of dismissing me off hand. I would have to say that I would recommend this organization and their crew without reservation….. NICELY DONE!”

6/10/16 Customer: Norm S. Provided by: Yelp.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Water Heaters Only – This company answered the phone immediately on an early Saturday morning, and scheduled it to be done that day; but were able to send out a technician that morning, within a couple hours of my call, and they were able to do the work within three hours of my initial call! Amazing! Chris Scoullie was the technician, was friendly, efficient and did a great job. Thank you!”

4/10/16 Customer: J.E. F. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Happy Water Heater Customer San Diego

Here are a few of our most recent Satisfied customers who love us and what we do and wanted to share with the world just how great Water Heaters Only, Inc. really is! 🙂


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris Scoville? installed Meredith Glover’s water heater & referred us to other contractors for some of the water damage. All in all, a good job and fair price. Thanx”

1/7/16 Customer: Jay A. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Our water heater of 8+ years finally crapped out on us. We called Water Heaters Only and Chris Scoville came out within a few hours. He determined we needed a new water heater which he had on his truck & was able to replace our old one with the new one within a couple hours. He was very helpful & detailed in his description of what he was replacing & why it needed to be replaced. The water heater was replaced within the quoted dollar amount and works great. Thank you! “

 11/3/15 Customer: Craig & Laura H. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “My water heater started leaking on Friday afternoon. I figured I had a “long” weekend of inconvenience. I called a few plumbers to get quotes on a new water heater. I was not impresses with their knowledge or their attitudes. Their earliest appointments were a few weeks out. Then it dawned on me, “Why call a generalist with there are specialists out there?” I called Water Heaters Only, Inc. The man on the phone gave me detailed information on how to protect my home from further damage. He explained the differences between different brands of water heaters and gave me a quote that was competitive with the other companies I contacted. When I asked when they could come out, I was told they would send someone out the next day if I needed it. I needed it, and they delivered. That is service! Chris, their mechanic, showed up at my door the next morning. Within a hour and a half, I had an American made water heater installed in my Garage. Chris answered all my questions, was extremely competent, and very professional. I highly recommend Water Heaters Only for your water heater needs. Why call a generalist when a specialist company of this quality is available?”

 10/31/15 Customer: JD. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “My water heater was leaking and Water Heaters Only came out the next day to install a new one. I sat in the garage and chatted with Chris Scoville while he performed his magic. He had to remove a piece of air conditioning equipment in order to access the water heater and successfully reassembled the air conditioning equipment after the heater was installed. He was very polite and professional and seemed to enjoy having company while he did his job. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs a new water heater.”

10/8/15 Customer: Dori S. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Excellent service! Chris Scoulle installed a new water heater for us and did a great job. We were very pleased with the timely installation and friendly approach! This was a weekend install (09.26.15) and a gas heater.”

 10/5/15 Customer: Derrell F. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “On Sept. 9, 2015 the water heater failed after 10 years. Needed a replacement right away. Called Water Heaters Only and discussed situation with Bill, and agreed to replace my 75 gallon tank with a 50 gallon Tank. Bill arranged to dispatch a tech within a couple hours. Technician Chris Scoville called ahead to advise he was on his way, and arrived on time. Within 2 1/2 hours Chris completed replacing the leaking water heater, replaced the LP gas line, all supply lines, and line to the existing recirculating pump. Chris is very personable, worked quickly and professionally and did an outstanding job.”

 9/9/15 Customer: Ron C. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “I was in a stressful time crunch with house guests due to arrive in 2 days. My Home Warranty company contacted Water Heaters Only, Inc. I was thoroughly impressed with the technician, Chris, for his honesty and help in diagnosing the problem with my very old water heater. He was able to help me get a new water heater through my Home Warranty. I highly recommend Water Heaters Only, Inc. for all, especially in the San Diego Area.”

8/11/15 Customer: Christine E. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris S. came to my house.He was very informative, timely and did a great job. He was also friendly and easy to work with.The response time was good which is unusual and refreshing for a change.i would recommend this company to anyone! the work was done on 7/24/15 This was not covered by insurance. thanks this review came from the wife. My husband was also impressed”

 7/24/15 Customer: Bill B. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “It was a great experience, they came out on 5-12-15 and gave me a free estimate and then that next day on the 13th came out to do a change. Chris Scoville was the guy who definitely made the process easy and enjoyable. It was great service and great price!! Definitely go with them!”

 6/2/15 Customer: Daniel P. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “On March 10, 2015, we woke up to no hot water in the house. I called Water Heaters only because their sticker was on the on the water heater (I guess the previous owner had used them at some point). I AM SO Glad I did! The service was amazing from the moment they answered the phone. The rep handling the phone was very up front about the services available and the charges for the services. It was so refreshing to have such up front information and professionalism. It certainly didn’t hurt that they were able to get right out to take care of us. They were out the same day with in 2 hours. Chris was on time, very efficient and friendly. He also took the time to explain everything before he did any work and make sure we understood what he was doing. We opted to go for a new heater (our was 15 years old). He explained all the features and how to use it. I just can not say enough about how friendly and professional he was. Even as I write this review 2 months later, I still have a smile from the service I received. I am a loyal customer for life! THANKS WATER HEATERS ONLY! You are breath of fresh air in today world of mediocre service!”

 5/15/15 Customer: Dimitri & Heidi P. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Super fast service and quality work!!! Water heater was replaced in a couple of hours and works great! Thanks so much for the great service!! Highly recommend!! Mike Callinan Date of Service–5/11/15 Installer–Don ( He was great!!)”

 5/13/15 Customer: Michael C. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris installed a new water heater in my home on 4/21/15. He was prompt, explained everything, and cleaned up after the installation was complete. Nice job!”

4/22/15 Customer: Sherwin C. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Kudos to Water Heaters Only and to technician Chris Scoville for a job well done. Chris replaced my leaking water heater in about one hour, after answering all of my questions and agreeing on a price. He was courteous and did a professional job.”

 4/22/15 Customer: Roberto S. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “My 40-gallon water heater was leaking water from the bottom and I knew it was probably time to replace it. Since I’ve used them in the past to replace my water heater, I called Water Heaters Only. Technician Chris Scoville came to my house, was very polite and explained what needed to be done (i.e., replace my water heater, code issues, etc.). He was patient in answering my questions. He offered me some options, gave me the price and an estimate of how long it would take to complete the job. When the job was completed, he asked me if I had any questions or concerns. I found him very helpful and nice. I can highly recommend Water Heaters Only to anyone that needs to replace their water heater. They’ve been in business a long time, so they’re obviously doing something right!”

3/25/15 Customer: Christine H. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris Scoville arrived at the appointed time and explained what he was about to do, the functions of the water heater, and proceeded to install it. He was thoroughly professional including cleanup., In short it was a job well done.”

 3/18/15 Customer: Farrell F. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Technician Chris Scoville arrived on time, and within an hour and one half completed replacing a leaking water heater, with replacements for all major supply lines. Chris is a hard worker, pleasant to work with, and does a professional job. Water Heaters Only is a quality firm, and will be called again for water heater issues.”

 3/14/15 Customer: David W. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “This review is for the installation done earlier today 12/29/2014. Jim G. was out installer for the new water heater. Jim did a very nice installation in a timely and precised manner. I would recommend working with Water Heaters Only again in the future.”

 3/6/15 Customer: David W. Provided by: Yelp.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris Scoville installed my new water heater on March 5, 2015. He arrived exactly when promised, was personable and professional and returned promptly the next day to fix a minor problem. Price was reasonable and the heater is working well.”

3/7/15 Customer: Richard T. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “I am very happy with my experience with Water Heaters Only. Jim and Chris did a excellent job. Answered all my questions as they were installing the water the heater. When I told friends I had a Bradford White heater installed they all said a very good one. My son researched the company and was impressed. He will be using Water Heaters Only in the future.”

 12/19/14 Customer: Kelly P. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Professional, fast service, replaced thermocouple of my water heater.”

 12/15/14 Customer: Mayank B. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Jim & Chris were very prompt and professional, they informed me of all that was needed to be done and what the cost would be. They did an excellent job in a satisfactory time. I would recommend you to anyone needing a water heater.”

 12/10/14 Customer: Cass T. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Hello, I am reviewing Jim and Chris’s work on my water heater. They together fixed my water heater in a timely manner and efficiently worked throughout the duration of their job. Their use of professionalism throughout their work was nice to see during their time spent on the water heater. All in all, Jim and Chris’ work on our water heater was held with a professional tone along with efficiency displayed during the job.”

 11/25/14 Customer: Nega & Kaleb T. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Had a house guest who discovered water covering the garage floor. I called the number on my water heater and Matt F was at my house and had the water heater installed within about two and a half hours. He explained the process, the warranty and was courteous and neat. And all this on a Saturday. What an amazing conclusion to what could have been a real spoiler for the weekend. Thanks Matt and Water Heaters Only.”

10/10/14 Customer: Alice B. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Water Heaters Only is an amazing company! They have been out several times to inspect and even replace many parts. Recently, our home warranty allowed us to finally replace our water heater! Matt came out and replaced it so quickly and properly. He was informative and professional. Thank you to this awesome company and for a brand new water heater!!!”

8/20/14 Customer: Monica C. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


To see over 150+ reviews on Water Heaters Only Inc, please Click Here