Customers Rate Our Service 4.9 Out Of 5 StarsBased On 3,186 Reviews

Water Heaters Only, Inc. is proud to have thousands of online reviews. Our customers rate our service highly and below is a sample of some of our reviews. Please feel free to read our customer reviews or watch our video to learn for your self why our customers rate us 5 stars! 

If you have recently had service and want to leave us a review, click the link below and follow the instructions to leave us feedback. We love to hear what our customers have to say about our service. If for any reason you are not completely satisfied with our service, call 530-274-3001 x 201 now to discuss your experience with us. 

Click Here To Leave A Review!



Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Our water heater stopped working and had water in the pan. I gave Water Heaters Only a call and they came same day with a competitive quote. Michael was professional and friendly and got the job done so we had hot water back be the evening. Highly recommend.”

– August 2019. Customer: Don-Lee H, San Diego area, CA.Review Provided By Google.

 


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“My installer, Derek, was top of the line. He installed a 40-gallon water heater for the same cost as a 30-gallon, and it barely fit. He could have taken the easier route but he went the extra mile for me. He also saved me a few hundred bucks by angling things in such a way that an extra mechanical piece was not necessary–again, Derek could have added in extra costs for unnecessary add-ons and I would not have known the difference. But that was not Derek’s M.O. and I definitely take that to be a reflection of his company’s ethical approach to customer care. I’ll definitely call Water Heaters Only, Inc. the next time my water heater stops working (hopefully in another couple of decades!)”

– July 2019. Customer: Jeremy Z, San Diego Area, CA. Review Provided By Google.

 


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Fast respond and professional service! Late night (2:30 am) I contacted Water Heaters Only Inc for emergency 24/7. Sure enough! Over the phone, Greg instructed me how to turn off water valve to prevent leaking and flood inside my garage and turn off heat switch. Later in the early morning a technician Danny came to rescue! He is professional. They are awesome. I will use their service in the future. Thank you Greg and Danny.”

– June 2019. Customer: Janette D, San Diego, CA. Review Provided By Google

 


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Needed a water heater replacement. Called Waters Heaters Only and had a technician here within an hour. Danny was very efficient and did an excellent job of removing and replacing the old heater with a new model. He left the area spotless and was very professional during the visit.”

– May 2019. Customer: Gary B., San Diego, CA. Review Provided by Google

 


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Quick friendly service! We called for an estimate on a propane water heater replacement and they brought one with them. The price was what we expected to pay for a tank and installation – actually almost $1000 less than the WAG discussion over the phone. My wife signed and paid and we had a functional water heater the same day – within hours of them arriving. Love the new, working water heater!”

– April 2019. Customer: James B, Spring Valley, CA. Review provided by Yelp

 


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Mike and Chris came out to my home on March 4, 2019 to install my new water heater. This is the second time I’ve gone through WHO for a water heater. The service was top notch. Everything they did was explained beforehand so I knew exactly what I was getting. Chris and Mike were competent, professional, and friendly. I can highly recommend WHO.”

– April 2019. Customer: Bill T. San Diego, CA Review provided by Yelp

 


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Patrick was so helpful and completed a complicated installation of our new water heater in a surprisingly timely way!  I was surprised and very pleased with this service!  Same day!!!!  Yea!”

-April 2018. Customer: Linda B, San Diego CA. Review provided by Yelp

 


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 starsService was fast. Pricing was competitive. Pat the installer was great. He was knowledgeable, efficient and courteous. Water heaters always seem to go out at the worst time. I am back in business in a short amount of time. I recommend this service.”

April 2018. Customer: Kerry G, Escondido, CA. Review provided by Yelp

 


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “My water heater leaks on Saturday late afternoon, and after calling some other plumber,  we found Water Heaters Only with the reasonable price. Our installer (Pat) is able to come the next day (Sunday – April 8, 2018) and replace our water heater. He came on time and did a good job and he is done within 2 hours. Thank you!”

April 2018. Customer: Han W, San Diego Area Review. Provided by Google.com

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“My water heater started leaking on a Tuesday evening. Unfortunately, I had to go to a conference the following evening until late Saturday. I was able to get a new Water Heater installed on Sunday by Patrick. It works great and he was super helpful in explaining tips for the new unit. Thanks so much.”

November 2017. Customer: Kathy S. in Rancho Penasquitos, CA. Review provided by Google.com

Happy water heater installation customers


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“I woke to find no hot water the week before Christmas. I called several companies and WATER HEATERS ONLY was the only one that answered the phone. The rest had machines that promised call-backs. Upon answering the phone: the person asked the problem, gave a quote and told me a plumber named Derrick would be there that day; and gave me a three hour window in which to expect him. Further, Derrick would call when he was on the way. He called and arrived on time. Derrick inspected the water heater, updated the quote and went to work The job was completed in a little over two hours This made me very happy. Before leaving, Derrick went over some information concerning the water heater and explained the warranty. I thought he was very professional and was extremely pleased with his service. I hope I won’t need them again but if I do I will use them. By the way, Water Heaters Only had installed the previous water heater in 1997 nearly twenty years before and Derrick said it might have been done by his father. I am a very happy customer.”

-December 2016. Customer: Tom R, San Diego area, CA.  Provided by: GooglePlus



Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Our water heater started leaking on a Saturday, but I wasn’t sure what I needed to do until the next day. I love the fact that, despite it being the weekend, Water Heaters Only was able to come out immediately and install a new water heater on Sunday (Dec 11th) for no extra charge than if it was during the week. Also, they install the top quality Bradford White water heaters. Derek Cron was very professional in his installation, and gave me lots of great advice on top of it. I would definitely use WHO again in the future for any water heater issue I have.” December 2016 Customer:

-Tim Z, San Diego area, CA. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris S did a incredible job installing our new water heater. Really nice person and only took him bout an hour to do all the work. We had it installed on November 26, 2016 and 5 days later have had no problems and am loving it.”

-December 2016, San Diego area, CA Customer: Roy A. Provided by GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Great experience! I purchased a Bradford White URG 150 (50 Gal.) from Water Heaters Only to replace my Rheem 21V50-2N. The URG 150 was almost the exact same diameter so my earthquake straps did not have to be altered. I am a “Made in America” kind of guy so this is my unit of choice. The Water Heaters Only representative who called before arrival to give me an ETA was Derek. I was “totally” impressed with Derek’s professionalism and congenial demeanor. It was very apparent during the process that he was very experienced and an installation expert as his work was performed in a quick and precise manner. Along with the new water heater, an updated gas valve, gas flex line and input/output water flex lines were installed. A new drip pan was installed and plumbed to an existing pipe that ran external to the garage which gave me great peace of mind knowing that if there was ever a leak in the future, it would not flood my garage as it did with my old water heater. I am certainly satisfied with all aspects of this installation and would highly recommend Water Heaters Only to “anyone”. I am 69 years old and this was the third water heater I have had replaced in my lifetime so my observations are based on past experience. I hope this overview of my experience is helpful. Have a great day.”

October 2016, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Ed S. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Pat installed our new water heater quickly and was thorough in his clean up. We appreciated Water Heaters Only quick response to our call. Cold showers are not fun!”

September 2016, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Julie L. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “We had a feeling the heater was going to go and sure enough it did. Thank goodness for Water Heaters Only! They were quick and professional and took care of us right away. Pat was great!”

August 2016, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Dawn D. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Yesterday, I discovered that the water heater was leaking (it was many years past warranty). I called Water Heaters Only and within a couple of hours Pat showed up. He emptied the water from the old unit (that was not easy, since the water is very hard here and left a lot of Calcium deposit). Then removed the unit, took it downstairs all by himself (according company policy I was not allowed to help). Then brought up and installed the new unit. He had to turn off the main shut off for a few minutes. Pat must have installed hundreds of units and clearly knew what he was doing. He behaved very professionally, answered all my questions, and volunteered more information and safety warnings that might be useful. He also had a good sense of humor, which was appreciated. Nobody likes to call the plumber, but it could not have gone better.”

-July 2016, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Roberto L. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Discovered my water heater was leaking, on a Saturday morning. Immediately searched web for service in my area and went directly to Water Heaters Only. Talked to ‘BILL’ and was given estimate for new W/Heater installation. Told that “Patrick” would be contacting me soon and he did. By 4PM I had a new water heater. Little pricey, but considering all Pat had to do, and my well being the cost was reasonable. Pat was cordial and knowledgeable about all aspects of install. When he left….you would not have know anyone had been there. Thank You”

January 2016, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Ken H. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Pat from Water Heaters Only did a great job installing a new water Heater. Pat arrived on time and completed the work professionally. Highly recommend Water Heaters Only.”

-July 2016, San Diego Area, CA.  Customer: Dwight H. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Recently my Propane water heater started leaking and was in need of immediate replacement. This water heater is part of a two tank solution for my solar hot water system and is fed by a large storage tank that gets heated by the solar panels and pre-charges the smaller water heater that feeds the house. With that said, energy efficiency is EXTREMELY important to me. I always get at least three bids so that I can assess both the cost AND the competency of the contractor. Of all the people I called, including the plumber who I had worked with for many years and who had in fact installed the unit I was replacing, only Water Heaters Only was truly responsive to my requests and inquiries. In point of fact, Matt, was the ONLY one who said, “I completely understand… this is not how most people go about this, but this is how I would do approach the process”. Every one else was only interested in their personal agenda and the specific water heaters THEY wanted to sell, regardless of performance or my needs. On this basis I gave them the contract OVER my long term plumbing contractor. What was more, the installer, Jim G., not only contacted me in advance to let me know the exact time he was going to show up on the job site, but also was nothing but cordial, efficient, and cooperative the whole time he was at my site. In point of fact, I placed a follow up call the next day over a specific solder joint in the system that I was concerned about and he contacted me immediately to follow up. It turned out it was only a venting joint that was never under any pressure, so it was a non-issue. Once again.. professional, cooperative, and supportive of my requests instead of dismissing me off hand. I would have to say that I would recommend this organization and their crew without reservation….. NICELY DONE!” 

June 2016, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Norm S. Provided by: Yelp.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Water Heaters Only – This company answered the phone immediately on an early Saturday morning, and scheduled it to be done that day; but were able to send out a technician that morning, within a couple hours of my call, and they were able to do the work within three hours of my initial call! Amazing! Chris S was the technician, was friendly, efficient and did a great job. Thank you!”

April 2016, San Diego area, CA Customer: J.E. F. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris S? installed Meredith Glover’s water heater & referred us to other contractors for some of the water damage. All in all, a good job and fair price. Thanx”

January 2016, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Jay A. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Our water heater of 8+ years finally crapped out on us. We called Water Heaters Only and Chris S came out within a few hours. He determined we needed a new water heater which he had on his truck & was able to replace our old one with the new one within a couple hours. He was very helpful & detailed in his description of what he was replacing & why it needed to be replaced. The water heater was replaced within the quoted dollar amount and works great. Thank you!”

November 2015, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Craig & Laura H. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “My water heater started leaking on Friday afternoon. I figured I had a “long” weekend of inconvenience. I called a few plumbers to get quotes on a new water heater. I was not impresses with their knowledge or their attitudes. Their earliest appointments were a few weeks out. Then it dawned on me, “Why call a generalist with there are specialists out there?” I called Water Heaters Only, Inc. The man on the phone gave me detailed information on how to protect my home from further damage. He explained the differences between different brands of water heaters and gave me a quote that was competitive with the other companies I contacted. When I asked when they could come out, I was told they would send someone out the next day if I needed it. I needed it, and they delivered. That is service! Chris, their mechanic, showed up at my door the next morning. Within a hour and a half, I had an American made water heater installed in my Garage. Chris answered all my questions, was extremely competent, and very professional. I highly recommend Water Heaters Only for your water heater needs. Why call a generalist when a specialist company of this quality is available?”

October 2015, San Diego area, CA. Customer: JD. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “My water heater was leaking and Water Heaters Only came out the next day to install a new one. I sat in the garage and chatted with Chris S while he performed his magic. He had to remove a piece of air conditioning equipment in order to access the water heater and successfully reassembled the air conditioning equipment after the heater was installed. He was very polite and professional and seemed to enjoy having company while he did his job. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs a new water heater.”

October 2015, San Diego area, CA.  Customer: Dori S. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Excellent service! Chris S installed a new water heater for us and did a great job. We were very pleased with the timely installation and friendly approach! This was a weekend install (09.26.15) and a gas heater.”

October 2015, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Derrell F. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “On Sept. 9, 2015 the water heater failed after 10 years. Needed a replacement right away. Called Water Heaters Only and discussed situation with Bill, and agreed to replace my 75 gallon tank with a 50 gallon Tank. Bill arranged to dispatch a tech within a couple hours. Technician Chris Scoville called ahead to advise he was on his way, and arrived on time. Within 2 1/2 hours Chris completed replacing the leaking water heater, replaced the LP gas line, all supply lines, and line to the existing recirculating pump. Chris is very personable, worked quickly and professionally and did an outstanding job.”

September 2015, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Ron C. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “I was in a stressful time crunch with house guests due to arrive in 2 days. My Home Warranty company contacted Water Heaters Only, Inc. I was thoroughly impressed with the technician, Chris, for his honesty and help in diagnosing the problem with my very old water heater. He was able to help me get a new water heater through my Home Warranty. I highly recommend Water Heaters Only, Inc. for all, especially in the San Diego Area.”

August 2015, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Christine E. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris S. came to my house.He was very informative, timely and did a great job. He was also friendly and easy to work with.The response time was good which is unusual and refreshing for a change.i would recommend this company to anyone! the work was done on 7/24/15 This was not covered by insurance. thanks this review came from the wife. My husband was also impressed”

July 2015 Customer: Bill B. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “It was a great experience, they came out on 5-12-15 and gave me a free estimate and then that next day on the 13th came out to do a change. Chris S was the guy who definitely made the process easy and enjoyable. It was great service and great price!! Definitely go with them!”

June 2015, San Diego area, CA Customer: Daniel P. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “On March 10, 2015, we woke up to no hot water in the house. I called Water Heaters only because their sticker was on the on the water heater (I guess the previous owner had used them at some point). I AM SO Glad I did! The service was amazing from the moment they answered the phone. The rep handling the phone was very up front about the services available and the charges for the services. It was so refreshing to have such up front information and professionalism. It certainly didn’t hurt that they were able to get right out to take care of us. They were out the same day with in 2 hours. Chris was on time, very efficient and friendly. He also took the time to explain everything before he did any work and make sure we understood what he was doing. We opted to go for a new heater (our was 15 years old). He explained all the features and how to use it. I just can not say enough about how friendly and professional he was. Even as I write this review 2 months later, I still have a smile from the service I received. I am a loyal customer for life! THANKS WATER HEATERS ONLY! You are breath of fresh air in today world of mediocre service!”

 -May 2015, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Dimitri & Heidi P. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Super fast service and quality work!!! Water heater was replaced in a couple of hours and works great! Thanks so much for the great service!! Highly recommend!! Mike C. Date of Service–5/11/15 Installer–Don ( He was great!!)”

 -May 2015, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Michael C. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris installed a new water heater in my home on 4/21/15. He was prompt, explained everything, and cleaned up after the installation was complete. Nice job!”

-April 2015, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Sherwin C. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Kudos to Water Heaters Only and to technician Chris S for a job well done. Chris replaced my leaking water heater in about one hour, after answering all of my questions and agreeing on a price. He was courteous and did a professional job.”

 -April 2015, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Roberto S. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “My 40-gallon water heater was leaking water from the bottom and I knew it was probably time to replace it. Since I’ve used them in the past to replace my water heater, I called Water Heaters Only. Technician Chris S came to my house, was very polite and explained what needed to be done (i.e., replace my water heater, code issues, etc.). He was patient in answering my questions. He offered me some options, gave me the price and an estimate of how long it would take to complete the job. When the job was completed, he asked me if I had any questions or concerns. I found him very helpful and nice. I can highly recommend Water Heaters Only to anyone that needs to replace their water heater. They’ve been in business a long time, so they’re obviously doing something right!”

-March 2015 Customer: Christine H. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris S arrived at the appointed time and explained what he was about to do, the functions of the water heater, and proceeded to install it. He was thoroughly professional including cleanup., In short it was a job well done.”

 -March 2015, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Farrell F. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Technician Chris S arrived on time, and within an hour and one half completed replacing a leaking water heater, with replacements for all major supply lines. Chris is a hard worker, pleasant to work with, and does a professional job. Water Heaters Only is a quality firm, and will be called again for water heater issues.”

 -March 2015, San Diego area, CA. Customer: David W. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “This review is for the installation done earlier today 12/29/2014. Jim G. was out installer for the new water heater. Jim did a very nice installation in a timely and precised manner. I would recommend working with Water Heaters Only again in the future.”

-March 2015, San Diego area, CA. Customer: David W. Provided by: Yelp.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris S installed my new water heater on March 5, 2015. He arrived exactly when promised, was personable and professional and returned promptly the next day to fix a minor problem. Price was reasonable and the heater is working well.”

-March 2015, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Richard T. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “I am very happy with my experience with Water Heaters Only. Jim and Chris did a excellent job. Answered all my questions as they were installing the water the heater. When I told friends I had a Bradford White heater installed they all said a very good one. My son researched the company and was impressed. He will be using Water Heaters Only in the future.”

-December 2014, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Kelly P. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Professional, fast service, replaced thermocouple of my water heater.”

-December 2014, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Mayank B. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Jim & Chris were very prompt and professional, they informed me of all that was needed to be done and what the cost would be. They did an excellent job in a satisfactory time. I would recommend you to anyone needing a water heater.”

-December 2014, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Cass T. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Hello, I am reviewing Jim and Chris’s work on my water heater. They together fixed my water heater in a timely manner and efficiently worked throughout the duration of their job. Their use of professionalism throughout their work was nice to see during their time spent on the water heater. All in all, Jim and Chris’ work on our water heater was held with a professional tone along with efficiency displayed during the job.”

-November 2014, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Nega & Kaleb T. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Had a house guest who discovered water covering the garage floor. I called the number on my water heater and Matt F was at my house and had the water heater installed within about two and a half hours. He explained the process, the warranty and was courteous and neat. And all this on a Saturday. What an amazing conclusion to what could have been a real spoiler for the weekend. Thanks Matt and Water Heaters Only.”

-October 2014, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Alice B. Provided by: GooglePlus.com


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Water Heaters Only is an amazing company! They have been out several times to inspect and even replace many parts. Recently, our home warranty allowed us to finally replace our water heater! Matt came out and replaced it so quickly and properly. He was informative and professional. Thank you to this awesome company and for a brand new water heater!!!”

-August 2014, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Monica C. Provided by: GooglePlus.com

You must be logged in to post a comment.