Customers Rate Our Service 4.9 Out Of 5 StarsBased On 3,186 Reviews

Water Heaters Only, Inc. is proud to have thousands of online reviews. Our customers rate our service highly and below is a sample of some of our reviews. Please feel free to read our customer reviews or watch our video to learn for your self why our customers rate us 5 stars! 

If you have recently had service and want to leave us a review, click the link below and follow the instructions to leave us feedback. We love to hear what our customers have to say about our service. If for any reason you are not completely satisfied with our service, call 530-274-3001 x 201 now to discuss your experience with us. 

Click Here To Leave A Review!


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Michael paid great attention to detail checking every pipe and fitting. He was fast, friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely has my recommendation”

May 2020. James V , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Dealing with WHO is one of my top contractor experiences. Getting a quote to replace our leaky water heater was quick and was half of what some of our other quotes. Both technicians who came out were very knowledgeable and explained things clearly. I had to push back the install due to some personal conflicts which WHO were very flexible with. The installation that Michael did was very professional. I will absolutely recommend WHO to anyone who asks where to get their water heat taken care of.”

May 2020. Lawrence G , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google 

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Clayton was fast and efficient. Knew what he was doing and did it well. We are totally satisfied with Clayton’s work. Thank you Water Heaters Only”

May 2020. Lynda M , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google 

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Danny did a very professional job replacing my 74 gallon water heater. He explained what he would be doing and how to work the new water heater. Water Heaters Only worked well with my home warranty company. I would definitely use Water Heaters Only again and highly recommend Danny’s work. Thank you”

May 2020. Nina H , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google 

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Water heater stopped working, traded some messages over yelp with a few vendors.  WHO answered the questions the fastest and most directly. Called to schedule and confirm an appointment a little after lunch. Danny came out, reviewed the work order with me, and in a few hours had uninstalled and packed up the old water heater, and installed the new water heater and cleaned up. He reviewed the controls and maintenance guidelines with me and we were done before dinner. Overall it was a quick and seamless experience at a competitive price. I would recommend WHO and Danny to friends and family without hesitation.”

April 2020. Julie S , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Yelp

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Our installer Danny was nice and did a great job. He thoroughly answered all our questions.  We recommend them. Came out and got the job done same day. Nice company and good price.”

April 2020. Julie S , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Yelp

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“They had the lowest price by several hundred dollars of any place to replace our leaking water heater within 24 hours. Chris, the installer, explained our options clearly and even offered minor changes (like draining catch pan and pressure relief outside); so, I wont need to have my garage flood in another 9 years. Polite, clean, done in two hours, provided good directions on how to operate and maintain, and the price didn’t go up from quote (even with the several recommended improvements).”

March 2020. William P , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Yelp

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Excellent service provided by Chris. Not only he showed his professionalism in installing the new water heater but he did a great job in cleaning up after all is done. Thank you.”

March 2020. San Diego Buddhist Association , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Clay was great! He thoroughly walked me through the job and was very easy to work with! Service was outstanding!”

March 2020. Clarke M , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Michael did an excellent job replacing the water heater the same day we had an issue. Thank you for your prompt and professional service.”

March 2020. Dallas P , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Danny was great! Even installing the new unit in rain he was professional and efficient. My mother had just been released from a hospital stay and hot water was a definite necessity. Danny was diligent and completed the installation very quickly and neatly despite the weather. Thanks so much!”

March 2020. Danna M , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Michael the tech was very prompt and curious. He kept me posted at to his arrival time and took care of changing out the heater in a professional manner. He was friendly and a pleasure to work with.”

March 2020. Stacey S , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Michael was very thorough in explaining the work and we are very pleased with the installation. Michael represented your company very well!”

March 2020. Mark B , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“I want to say thanks to Michael, he did an excellent job changing the water heater and helped me get a better understanding of what was fixed.”

March 2020. Luz M , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

 


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I just had a new water heater installed by Danny and I could not be more pleased . His work was done on time and with skill. He was very pleasant and he answered all of my question. He wrote down the maintenance schedule for me to follow after explaining how and why it was important. I rate him 100% and I have zero complaints.”

February 2020. Merrill C , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Positive: Value

Critical: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Danny came to our home. We have a 100 year old house with creative venting issues under the house for furnace and hot water heater. Danny was not discouraged and managed to create a clean and proper hot water installation better than our previous one. The new piping and connections for our new water heater are something that I feel I should show off to my neighbors. I highly recommend Water Heaters Only, and especially Danny, for all his expertise.”

February 2020. Lorelei S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“After 2 days with no hot water, Water Heaters Only, came to my rescue! Michael was great, prompt, polite, and efficient! Thank you for doing great work! :-)”

February 2020. Michelle M, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Michael was so fast and helpful! Very happy with this service.”

February 2020. Jeannette F, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Water Heaters Only is a company that we would recommend to friends, family and the general public. They served us well. Micheal from Water Heaters Only is a wonderful technician. We received excellent service from the start and are so thankful to have someone like Micheal represent your company and install our water heater. He was very knowledgeable and professional, providing great customer service by being courteous and showing that he cared about his customer’s welfare and that his job was done right. Micheal represented the company throughout the whole process from initial assessment to installation of the water heater. During assessment he was able to give us a total assessment of the work that would need to be done. Our water heater as started to leak and was about 24 years old and so he needed to bring several things up to code. The estimate given was very affordable for the work to be done. When time for installation came we were very happy to have Micheal back as the representative because we knew we could trust the work he was about to complete due to his knowledgeable assessment during our first encounter. During the installation process he was very proficiently skilled and time efficient. The great thing is that he made sure he got the job done right. We thank Water Heaters Only for sending such a wonderful technician that helped get our hot water running again, cared about the service he provided to the customer and showed great knowledge and skill in getting the job done. We also thank the company for their concern for their customers and ability to work with them when our water heaters go out. The initial call to the company and appointment set up was also very well done. We also received a call to check on the overview of the assessment process after Micheal had finished which showed good customer service of the company in making sure the customer is satisfied with the first initial visit. Water Heaters Only is affordable and knowledgeable in what they do. Thank you for your service you have provided and thank you to Micheal for being a wonderful, skillful technician that cares about his work and his clients.”

-February 2020. Julie O, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Technician Michael arrived early and called to confirm it was alright which is great! He then performed the work flawlessly and efficiently while leaving no mess. I would recommend a promotion or bonus as he went above and beyond to replace out water heater instead of just applying a quick fix.

-February 2020. Nick F, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

When I realized my hot water heater had died this morning, I called ‘Water Heaters Only’ to see If they could help me get new water heater installed as soon as possible and to my surprise, technicians Chris and Clayton arrived within the hour of my initial call with a new water heater. They had me back with hot water in very short time. Both Chris and Clayton impressed me with their professional work ethics, knowledgeable, and friendly attitudes. I am very happy with their work and the installation was super smooth. I am very happy with choosing this company, will use them again and recommend them to others.”

-January 2020. Gene H, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Danny was awesome… very courteous and conscientious of his work area keeping it dry and clean. Stayed until all work was 100% finished and his work satisfactory for himself and me. I will recommend this company to anyone”

-January 2020. Maggie H, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Chris and Clayton from Water Heaters Only did a great job installing my new water heater. They came to give me a quote within an hour of my call! They assessed the situation, were clearly knowledgeable, and gave me several options. We scheduled an installation for the next day, and they actually arrived early! The install required clearing a cactus and adding a shed, but they took care of it all. 24 hours later, I have a new water heater that’s code-compliant and has a 6-year warranty. And it cost less than I thought it would! Very satisfied customer.”

-January 2020. Peggy G, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Chris and Clay all the way!! Professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Thank you for such great service.”

-January 2020. Wanda K, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Had a great experience with them today with Michael as my technician. He inspected and removed the old tank, then installed the new tank in only a couple of hours. No problems at all, would recommend.”

-January 2020. Chris M, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars

“My water heater failed on a Sunday morning. I called Water Heaters Only and they were able to send Patrick out in the afternoon. He arrived soon after I was notified that he was on the way. He explained everything that he would do and told me the price. I agreed to the price, signed the forms and he went right to work. He was fast, efficient and thorough. After the installation was completed, he pointed out the parts of the water heater and showed us how to light the pilot light. He wanted to ensure that we understood everything and advised us to call if we had any questions or problems. He was very friendly and professional. Their price was less than another company that I contacted. I was pleased with the entire experience.”

-January 2020. Anita B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Positive: Responsiveness

I had a surprise failure of my water heater, and called up this company. Turns out they had someone in the area, and within less than an hour, Danny made it to my doorstep. He was professional and courteous, and even took great care in ensuring my indoor cats didn’t escape while working outside.

He quoted me 2 hours to completely remove and install a new water heater, and got it done in about an hour and a half. Overall, I had a great experience, the prices were fair, and I would call them again if I had any water heater concerns!”

-January 2020. Andreis R, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“I was referred to Water Heaters Only via my Home warranty company. It can be hit or miss when dealing with whomever the company decides to fill the order through, however, Big hit this time! Danny came by and completed the replacement of a recirculating pump efficiently and professionally. He was responsive to all of my questions, and there were a lot. I would most definitely recommend your service. Thank you again.”

-January 2020. J H, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“These people are great. Gave a ball park estimate over the phone. Danny was right on time and did a very professional job. Very happy with there work.”

-January 2020. Joseph C, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“From scheduling the service to installation, the process was very smooth. Patrick, our assigned technician, arrived on time, explained what he was planning to do to replace our water heater and completed the work as expected within the time estimated. Home repairs are never fun, but from Eric, who I spoke to about scheduling the service, to Patrick – the entire situation was handled professionally. Would use Water Heaters Only again and highly recommend.”

-January 2020. Pleshette F, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“We have had Water Heaters Only replace water heaters in the past. I noticed brown tinted hot water and decided to replace the water heater. The technician, Danny, arrived promptly at the beginning of the appointment window. He had called 20 minutes before to let me know he was on the way.
Danny was professional and very personable. He worked quickly to replace the water heater and make sure everything was up-to code and then explained exactly what he had done and which parts in addition to the water heater needed to be replaced/upgraded. We continue to have good service from this company and we recommend the company and Danny, the technician.”

-January 2020. Nancy A, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“We received an immediate quote on a Monday and install by Friday (sooner was available). Danny Gonzalez did the install and he arrived promptly, was neat and courteous, and communicated periodically through the install as to progress and expected completion timing. I would highly recommend Water Heaters Only in San Diego.”

-January 2020. Brad P, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Danny was a complete professional from start to finish installing a new hot water tank.”

-January 2020. Winky S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars

Rated highly for: QualityPunctualityResponsiveness

Patrick did a great job looks wonderful”

-December 2019. Mike D, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Not that I wanted to replace my water heater on Christmas Eve but the fact Chris and Clayton came over so quickly and installed a new one made my holidays not a disaster. The price was fair and I’ll happily recommend your company”

-December 2019. Jennifer B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Chris and Clay came out to replace an old… very old water heater with sediment issues…they were not only thorough, professional and knowledgeable, but they treated me as if I was family…that speaks volume. They went above and beyond to see that I was getting premium service and work. Chris came highly recommended from a friend who had his water heater replaced after it blew out. I would definitely recommend these two. They take pride in their work!”

-December 2019. Mike G, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“The service I received was professional and courteous. I needed someone to come an install a water heater. Patrick (the technician) was very knowledgeable and explained everything we needed to know. We found this service to be less expensive than other companies. Thank you for assisting us and repairing our heater right away. I will definitely recommend you to family and friends.”

-December 2019. Maria C, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Great service, knowledgeable techs”

-December 2019. Juliana W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Michael came and replaced our water heater and did an awesome job. He was very thorough and made sure everything was done correctly. Highly recommend.”

-December 2019. Jared W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Michael just changed out my water heater, he did an amazing job, he was super professional, and even with the rainy weather, he had no problems!! Im super stoked with the new water heater! Great craftsmanship!!! Thank you!! Nathan”

-December 2019. Nathan B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 starsNaturally, our hot water heater went out on Thanksgiving Day, with guests at our house. I called Water Heaters Only…and a real person answered on a holiday. We set an appt. for the next morning, Danny came with the perfect size unit and installed without a hitch. His work was on time, on task, clean and efficient. Very satisfied with his work. 5 stars. Thanks.”

-December 2019. Sandra O, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Danny replaced the water heater in our granny flat and provided me with any information I asked for as well as a recommendation of what he would do if he were in my particular situation. His work was clean, and he took the time to explain what he was going to do before he did it and then after the job was done, he explained again what it took to complete the job (what he ran into and what he took care of) and how to operate the water heater along with maintenance suggestions. I would recommend Danny for the next water heater I need replacing and to others in need of water heater work.”

-November 2019. Matt M, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“From the first phone call with Dave to the expert service from Danny, my experience with Water heaters only was excellent. % stars is an understatement. Knowledge experience, fair pricing, honest and professional. These folks rescued me from my initial flood then came back to fix what the contractors could not seem to figure out. So grateful!”

-November 2019. Laurie S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“5 stars for Water Heaters Only, Inc. Because of very good customer service, friendly and knowledgeable staff. 5 stars for Danny who installed our water heater. He’s very professional and knowledgeable. Explained everything about the new water heater. Thank you. We’ll be recommending this company to family and friends.”

-November 2019. Archie M, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Great service! Very knowledgeable and upfront. I definitely recommend this company and service. Chris was our service rep!”

-October 2019. Jose B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Michael was able to get here within a couple of hours. He’s a great, polite guy and did an incredible job. He’s very thorough and answered all of my questions. Ask if he’s available and request his service!”

-September 2019. Jo E, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Danny was very friendly, explained everything in detail and was very thorough. I was very impressed with his workmanship. He did an excellent job!”

-September 2019. Martha G, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Danny was great! He explained everything he was going to do and how long it would take to complete before he started. Afterwards he showed me everything he did, answering all my questions. Showed me how to turn off the gas and water if needed. How to drain the tank and explained about the overflow. He was very thorough, patient. I would highly recommend him again.”

-September 2019. Susan B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“ASK for Chris my installer was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and hard working. Chris provided a in depth detailed report with the bid. The day Chris arrived on the day I selected he explained again what he was going to do. When Chris finished installing he provided a detailed review of his completed work.
Chris taught new how to maintain my new water heater which was very
important to me.
Chris explained in detail how to reach waters heaters only 24/7 just in
case there would be a problem.

Finally, Chris called a few hours later the same day checking on the
install. He asked me to take a look at the water heater to make sure
there wasn’t any leaks. Happy to report no leaks.”

-September 2019. William E, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided By Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Danny was great! He explained everything he was going to do and how long it would take to complete before he started. Afterwards he showed me everything he did, answering all my questions. Showed me how to turn off the gas and water if needed. How to drain the tank and explained about the overflow. He was very thorough, patient. I would highly recommend him again.”

-September 2019. Sarah B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided By Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Response was same-day, and service was excellent. It ended up costing more than quoted, but the extra items were required by El Cajon county code. Work was quick, excellent and very clean. Technician was Pat.”

-September 2019. William B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided By Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Called yesterday Friday 9/6 and had a tech out (Michael) within an hour. He was easy to work with and let me know what he’d be doing and what it would cost before any work was done. I would be happy to have this company back in my home or future homes.”

-September 2019. Duane F, San Diego Area, CA. Review Provided By Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“You know it’s hard to find a good company to use when you need work done. Well this is one of them. Great service, I called at 6:00 am and someone actually answered the phone. I told them my water heater blew up last night and needed a new one asap. He had someone at my house at 9:00 that morning. The technician was Chris Scoville I watched him pretty much the whole time, he had my old water heater out and new water heater installed in about an hour and a half. Did an excellent job and knew exactly what he was doing very nice and polite as well. I highly recommend “Water Heaters Only”. Good company.”

September 2019. Sean K, San Diego Area, CA. Review Provided By Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“I needed to get my water heater replaced and water heaters only was able to schedule me for the same day. David R. Pullen (122611) was very friendly and efficient. He was in and out in just under 2 hours. He gave me clear instructions at his departure and left me with his card. I will definitely be contacting him with my future water heater needs.

Thank you Water Heaters Only Inc. for your excellent service!”

-August 2019. Haley C, San Diego Area, CA. Review Provided By Google.

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Michael was a consummate professional and did a great job. Much appreciated.”

-August 2019. Alex R, San Diego Area, CA. Review Provided By Google.

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Our water heater stopped working and had water in the pan. I gave Water Heaters Only a call and they came same day with a competitive quote. Michael was professional and friendly and got the job done so we had hot water back be the evening. Highly recommend.”

- August 2019. Customer: Don-Lee H, San Diego area, CA.Review Provided By Google.

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“My installer, Derek, was top of the line. He installed a 40-gallon water heater for the same cost as a 30-gallon, and it barely fit. He could have taken the easier route but he went the extra mile for me. He also saved me a few hundred bucks by angling things in such a way that an extra mechanical piece was not necessary–again, Derek could have added in extra costs for unnecessary add-ons and I would not have known the difference. But that was not Derek’s M.O. and I definitely take that to be a reflection of his company’s ethical approach to customer care. I’ll definitely call Water Heaters Only, Inc. the next time my water heater stops working (hopefully in another couple of decades!)”

- July 2019. Customer: Jeremy Z, San Diego Area, CA. Review Provided By Google.

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Fast respond and professional service! Late night (2:30 am) I contacted Water Heaters Only Inc for emergency 24/7. Sure enough! Over the phone, Greg instructed me how to turn off water valve to prevent leaking and flood inside my garage and turn off heat switch. Later in the early morning a technician Danny came to rescue! He is professional. They are awesome. I will use their service in the future. Thank you Greg and Danny.”

- June 2019. Customer: Janette D, San Diego, CA. Review Provided By Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Needed a water heater replacement. Called Waters Heaters Only and had a technician here within an hour. Danny was very efficient and did an excellent job of removing and replacing the old heater with a new model. He left the area spotless and was very professional during the visit.”

-May 2019. Gary B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Quick friendly service! We called for an estimate on a propane water heater replacement and they brought one with them. The price was what we expected to pay for a tank and installation – actually almost $1000 less than the WAG discussion over the phone. My wife signed and paid and we had a functional water heater the same day – within hours of them arriving. Love the new, working water heater!”

-April 2019. James B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Mike and Chris came out to my home on March 4, 2019 to install my new water heater. This is the second time I’ve gone through WHO for a water heater. The service was top notch. Everything they did was explained beforehand so I knew exactly what I was getting. Chris and Mike were competent, professional, and friendly. I can highly recommend WHO.”

-April 2019. Bill T, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Patrick was so helpful and completed a complicated installation of our new water heater in a surprisingly timely way!  I was surprised and very pleased with this service!  Same day!!!!  Yea!”

-April 2018. Linda B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by yelp

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 starsService was fast. Pricing was competitive. Pat the installer was great. He was knowledgeable, efficient and courteous. Water heaters always seem to go out at the worst time. I am back in business in a short amount of time. I recommend this service.”

-April 2018. Kerry G, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by yelp

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “My water heater leaks on Saturday late afternoon, and after calling some other plumber,  we found Water Heaters Only with the reasonable price. Our installer (Pat) is able to come the next day (Sunday – April 8, 2018) and replace our water heater. He came on time and did a good job and he is done within 2 hours. Thank you!”

 April 2018. Customer: Han W, San Diego Area Review. Provided by Google.com

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“My water heater started leaking on a Tuesday evening. Unfortunately, I had to go to a conference the following evening until late Saturday. I was able to get a new Water Heater installed on Sunday by Patrick. It works great and he was super helpful in explaining tips for the new unit. Thanks so much.”

-November 2017 2019. Kathy S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Happy water heater installation customers


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“I woke to find no hot water the week before Christmas. I called several companies and WATER HEATERS ONLY was the only one that answered the phone. The rest had machines that promised call-backs. Upon answering the phone: the person asked the problem, gave a quote and told me a plumber named Derrick would be there that day; and gave me a three hour window in which to expect him. Further, Derrick would call when he was on the way. He called and arrived on time. Derrick inspected the water heater, updated the quote and went to work The job was completed in a little over two hours This made me very happy. Before leaving, Derrick went over some information concerning the water heater and explained the warranty. I thought he was very professional and was extremely pleased with his service. I hope I won’t need them again but if I do I will use them. By the way, Water Heaters Only had installed the previous water heater in 1997 nearly twenty years before and Derrick said it might have been done by his father. I am a very happy customer.”

-December 2016. Customer: Tom R, San Diego area, CA.  Provided by: GooglePlus


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Our water heater started leaking on a Saturday, but I wasn’t sure what I needed to do until the next day. I love the fact that, despite it being the weekend, Water Heaters Only was able to come out immediately and install a new water heater on Sunday (Dec 11th) for no extra charge than if it was during the week. Also, they install the top quality Bradford White water heaters. Derek Cron was very professional in his installation, and gave me lots of great advice on top of it. I would definitely use WHO again in the future for any water heater issue I have.” December 2016 Customer:

-Tim Z, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris S did a incredible job installing our new water heater. Really nice person and only took him bout an hour to do all the work. We had it installed on November 26, 2016 and 5 days later have had no problems and am loving it.”

-December 2016. Roy A, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Great experience! I purchased a Bradford White URG 150 (50 Gal.) from Water Heaters Only to replace my Rheem 21V50-2N. The URG 150 was almost the exact same diameter so my earthquake straps did not have to be altered. I am a “Made in America” kind of guy so this is my unit of choice. The Water Heaters Only representative who called before arrival to give me an ETA was Derek. I was “totally” impressed with Derek’s professionalism and congenial demeanor. It was very apparent during the process that he was very experienced and an installation expert as his work was performed in a quick and precise manner. Along with the new water heater, an updated gas valve, gas flex line and input/output water flex lines were installed. A new drip pan was installed and plumbed to an existing pipe that ran external to the garage which gave me great peace of mind knowing that if there was ever a leak in the future, it would not flood my garage as it did with my old water heater. I am certainly satisfied with all aspects of this installation and would highly recommend Water Heaters Only to “anyone”. I am 69 years old and this was the third water heater I have had replaced in my lifetime so my observations are based on past experience. I hope this overview of my experience is helpful. Have a great day.”

-October 2016. Ed S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Pat installed our new water heater quickly and was thorough in his clean up. We appreciated Water Heaters Only quick response to our call. Cold showers are not fun!”

-September 2016. Julie L, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “We had a feeling the heater was going to go and sure enough it did. Thank goodness for Water Heaters Only! They were quick and professional and took care of us right away. Pat was great!”

August 2016, San Diego area, CA. Customer: Dawn D. Provided by: GooglePlus.com



Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Yesterday, I discovered that the water heater was leaking (it was many years past warranty). I called Water Heaters Only and within a couple of hours Pat showed up. He emptied the water from the old unit (that was not easy, since the water is very hard here and left a lot of Calcium deposit). Then removed the unit, took it downstairs all by himself (according company policy I was not allowed to help). Then brought up and installed the new unit. He had to turn off the main shut off for a few minutes. Pat must have installed hundreds of units and clearly knew what he was doing. He behaved very professionally, answered all my questions, and volunteered more information and safety warnings that might be useful. He also had a good sense of humor, which was appreciated. Nobody likes to call the plumber, but it could not have gone better.”

-July 2016. Roberto L, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Discovered my water heater was leaking, on a Saturday morning. Immediately searched web for service in my area and went directly to Water Heaters Only. Talked to ‘BILL’ and was given estimate for new W/Heater installation. Told that “Patrick” would be contacting me soon and he did. By 4PM I had a new water heater. Little pricey, but considering all Pat had to do, and my well being the cost was reasonable. Pat was cordial and knowledgeable about all aspects of install. When he left….you would not have know anyone had been there. Thank You”

-Jan 2016. Ken H, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Pat from Water Heaters Only did a great job installing a new water Heater. Pat arrived on time and completed the work professionally. Highly recommend Water Heaters Only.”

-July 2016. Dwight H, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Recently my Propane water heater started leaking and was in need of immediate replacement. This water heater is part of a two tank solution for my solar hot water system and is fed by a large storage tank that gets heated by the solar panels and pre-charges the smaller water heater that feeds the house. With that said, energy efficiency is EXTREMELY important to me. I always get at least three bids so that I can assess both the cost AND the competency of the contractor. Of all the people I called, including the plumber who I had worked with for many years and who had in fact installed the unit I was replacing, only Water Heaters Only was truly responsive to my requests and inquiries. In point of fact, Matt, was the ONLY one who said, “I completely understand… this is not how most people go about this, but this is how I would do approach the process”. Every one else was only interested in their personal agenda and the specific water heaters THEY wanted to sell, regardless of performance or my needs. On this basis I gave them the contract OVER my long term plumbing contractor. What was more, the installer, Jim G., not only contacted me in advance to let me know the exact time he was going to show up on the job site, but also was nothing but cordial, efficient, and cooperative the whole time he was at my site. In point of fact, I placed a follow up call the next day over a specific solder joint in the system that I was concerned about and he contacted me immediately to follow up. It turned out it was only a venting joint that was never under any pressure, so it was a non-issue. Once again.. professional, cooperative, and supportive of my requests instead of dismissing me off hand. I would have to say that I would recommend this organization and their crew without reservation….. NICELY DONE!” 

-June 2016. Norm S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Yelp.

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Water Heaters Only – This company answered the phone immediately on an early Saturday morning, and scheduled it to be done that day; but were able to send out a technician that morning, within a couple hours of my call, and they were able to do the work within three hours of my initial call! Amazing! Chris S was the technician, was friendly, efficient and did a great job. Thank you!”

-April 2016. J.E.F, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris S? installed Meredith Glover’s water heater & referred us to other contractors for some of the water damage. All in all, a good job and fair price. Thanx”

-January 2016. Jay A, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Our water heater of 8+ years finally crapped out on us. We called Water Heaters Only and Chris S came out within a few hours. He determined we needed a new water heater which he had on his truck & was able to replace our old one with the new one within a couple hours. He was very helpful & detailed in his description of what he was replacing & why it needed to be replaced. The water heater was replaced within the quoted dollar amount and works great. Thank you!”

-November 2015. Craig and Laura H, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “My water heater started leaking on Friday afternoon. I figured I had a “long” weekend of inconvenience. I called a few plumbers to get quotes on a new water heater. I was not impresses with their knowledge or their attitudes. Their earliest appointments were a few weeks out. Then it dawned on me, “Why call a generalist with there are specialists out there?” I called Water Heaters Only, Inc. The man on the phone gave me detailed information on how to protect my home from further damage. He explained the differences between different brands of water heaters and gave me a quote that was competitive with the other companies I contacted. When I asked when they could come out, I was told they would send someone out the next day if I needed it. I needed it, and they delivered. That is service! Chris, their mechanic, showed up at my door the next morning. Within a hour and a half, I had an American made water heater installed in my Garage. Chris answered all my questions, was extremely competent, and very professional. I highly recommend Water Heaters Only for your water heater needs. Why call a generalist when a specialist company of this quality is available?”

-October 2015. JD, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “My water heater was leaking and Water Heaters Only came out the next day to install a new one. I sat in the garage and chatted with Chris S while he performed his magic. He had to remove a piece of air conditioning equipment in order to access the water heater and successfully reassembled the air conditioning equipment after the heater was installed. He was very polite and professional and seemed to enjoy having company while he did his job. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs a new water heater.”

-October 2015. Dori S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Excellent service! Chris S installed a new water heater for us and did a great job. We were very pleased with the timely installation and friendly approach! This was a weekend install (09.26.15) and a gas heater.”

-October 2015. Derrell F, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “On Sept. 9, 2015 the water heater failed after 10 years. Needed a replacement right away. Called Water Heaters Only and discussed situation with Bill, and agreed to replace my 75 gallon tank with a 50 gallon Tank. Bill arranged to dispatch a tech within a couple hours. Technician Chris Scoville called ahead to advise he was on his way, and arrived on time. Within 2 1/2 hours Chris completed replacing the leaking water heater, replaced the LP gas line, all supply lines, and line to the existing recirculating pump. Chris is very personable, worked quickly and professionally and did an outstanding job.”

-September 2015. Ron C, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “I was in a stressful time crunch with house guests due to arrive in 2 days. My Home Warranty company contacted Water Heaters Only, Inc. I was thoroughly impressed with the technician, Chris, for his honesty and help in diagnosing the problem with my very old water heater. He was able to help me get a new water heater through my Home Warranty. I highly recommend Water Heaters Only, Inc. for all, especially in the San Diego Area.”

-August 2015. Christine E, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris S. came to my house.He was very informative, timely and did a great job. He was also friendly and easy to work with.The response time was good which is unusual and refreshing for a change.i would recommend this company to anyone! the work was done on 7/24/15 This was not covered by insurance. thanks this review came from the wife. My husband was also impressed”

-July 2015. Bill B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “It was a great experience, they came out on 5-12-15 and gave me a free estimate and then that next day on the 13th came out to do a change. Chris S was the guy who definitely made the process easy and enjoyable. It was great service and great price!! Definitely go with them!”

-June 2015. Daniel P, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “On March 10, 2015, we woke up to no hot water in the house. I called Water Heaters only because their sticker was on the on the water heater (I guess the previous owner had used them at some point). I AM SO Glad I did! The service was amazing from the moment they answered the phone. The rep handling the phone was very up front about the services available and the charges for the services. It was so refreshing to have such up front information and professionalism. It certainly didn’t hurt that they were able to get right out to take care of us. They were out the same day with in 2 hours. Chris was on time, very efficient and friendly. He also took the time to explain everything before he did any work and make sure we understood what he was doing. We opted to go for a new heater (our was 15 years old). He explained all the features and how to use it. I just can not say enough about how friendly and professional he was. Even as I write this review 2 months later, I still have a smile from the service I received. I am a loyal customer for life! THANKS WATER HEATERS ONLY! You are breath of fresh air in today world of mediocre service!”

-May 2015. Dimitri and Heidi P, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Super fast service and quality work!!! Water heater was replaced in a couple of hours and works great! Thanks so much for the great service!! Highly recommend!! Mike C. Date of Service–5/11/15 Installer–Don ( He was great!!)”

-May 2015. Michael C, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris installed a new water heater in my home on 4/21/15. He was prompt, explained everything, and cleaned up after the installation was complete. Nice job!”

-April 2015. Sherwin C, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Kudos to Water Heaters Only and to technician Chris S for a job well done. Chris replaced my leaking water heater in about one hour, after answering all of my questions and agreeing on a price. He was courteous and did a professional job.”

-April 2015. Roberto S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “My 40-gallon water heater was leaking water from the bottom and I knew it was probably time to replace it. Since I’ve used them in the past to replace my water heater, I called Water Heaters Only. Technician Chris S came to my house, was very polite and explained what needed to be done (i.e., replace my water heater, code issues, etc.). He was patient in answering my questions. He offered me some options, gave me the price and an estimate of how long it would take to complete the job. When the job was completed, he asked me if I had any questions or concerns. I found him very helpful and nice. I can highly recommend Water Heaters Only to anyone that needs to replace their water heater. They’ve been in business a long time, so they’re obviously doing something right!”

-March 2015. Christine H, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris S arrived at the appointed time and explained what he was about to do, the functions of the water heater, and proceeded to install it. He was thoroughly professional including cleanup., In short it was a job well done.”

-March 2015. Farrell F, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Technician Chris S arrived on time, and within an hour and one half completed replacing a leaking water heater, with replacements for all major supply lines. Chris is a hard worker, pleasant to work with, and does a professional job. Water Heaters Only is a quality firm, and will be called again for water heater issues.”

-March 2015.David W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “This review is for the installation done earlier today 12/29/2014. Jim G. was out installer for the new water heater. Jim did a very nice installation in a timely and precised manner. I would recommend working with Water Heaters Only again in the future.”

-March 2015. David W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Yelp

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Chris S installed my new water heater on March 5, 2015. He arrived exactly when promised, was personable and professional and returned promptly the next day to fix a minor problem. Price was reasonable and the heater is working well.”

-March 2015. Richard T, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “I am very happy with my experience with Water Heaters Only. Jim and Chris did a excellent job. Answered all my questions as they were installing the water the heater. When I told friends I had a Bradford White heater installed they all said a very good one. My son researched the company and was impressed. He will be using Water Heaters Only in the future.”

-December 2014. Kelly P, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Professional, fast service, replaced thermocouple of my water heater.”

-December 2014. Mayank B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Jim & Chris were very prompt and professional, they informed me of all that was needed to be done and what the cost would be. They did an excellent job in a satisfactory time. I would recommend you to anyone needing a water heater.”

-December 2014. Cass T, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Hello, I am reviewing Jim and Chris’s work on my water heater. They together fixed my water heater in a timely manner and efficiently worked throughout the duration of their job. Their use of professionalism throughout their work was nice to see during their time spent on the water heater. All in all, Jim and Chris’ work on our water heater was held with a professional tone along with efficiency displayed during the job.”

-November 2014. Nega and Kaleb T, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Had a house guest who discovered water covering the garage floor. I called the number on my water heater and Matt F was at my house and had the water heater installed within about two and a half hours. He explained the process, the warranty and was courteous and neat. And all this on a Saturday. What an amazing conclusion to what could have been a real spoiler for the weekend. Thanks Matt and Water Heaters Only.”

-October 2014. Alice B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars “Water Heaters Only is an amazing company! They have been out several times to inspect and even replace many parts. Recently, our home warranty allowed us to finally replace our water heater! Matt came out and replaced it so quickly and properly. He was informative and professional. Thank you to this awesome company and for a brand new water heater!!!”

-August 2014. Monica C, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

You must be logged in to post a comment.