Customers Rate Our Service 4.8 Out Of 5 StarsBased On 5,850 Reviews

Water Heaters Only, Inc. is proud to have thousands of online reviews. Our customers rate our service highly and below is a sample of some of our reviews. Please feel free to read our customer reviews or watch our video to learn for yourself why our customers rate us 5 stars! 

If you have recently had service and want to leave us a review, click the link below and follow the instructions to leave us feedback. We love to hear what our customers have to say about our service. If for any reason you are not completely satisfied with our service, call 530-274-3001 x 201 now to discuss your experience with us. 

Click Here To Leave A Review!


“Used this company when my water heater broke. Justin G was my tech. He was smart and efficient and came after 5 and did an amazing job! I was impressed with everything he did all on his own! Would recommend this company”

November 2021. Cory P, Vista area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“I was very pleased by the responsiveness and competitive pricing of this firm. Justin G. was very professional and patiently answered all my questions regarding my water heater replacement. I wouldn’t hesitate to call these guys again.”

November 2021. Benjamin C, Vista area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Justin G. was terrific! He was very professional and courteous. I could not ask for a better technician. If I have any other issues with my water heater I will specifically ask Justin.”

November 2021. Peter C, Santee area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Justin was on time, friendly and professional. He answered all my questions thoroughly, explained the installation process and provided me with tips/info on water heater maintenance and longevity. Justin was as an absolute rock star!! Very happy with his services! I would definitely recommend Water Heaters Only to family and friends. Thanks guys Art”

November  2021. Art A, Santee area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Awesome company and fantastic experience from my initial phone call to the final handshake after the job was complete. John B. was amazing, efficient, and very knowledgeable throughout the removal and installation of our new water heater. He comes highly recommended! Thanks for a great job!”

October 2021. Dereck F, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Clayton Y did a great job. The new water heater looks great. He installed a 50 gallon water heater and it works perfectly. The old water heater was 30 gallon and leaked. Clayton soldered the copper pipes, installed new gas fittings, and did everything else. It was fast, and he hauled away the old water heater. He solved a problem that had been stressing me out for a long time.”

October 2021. John L, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Great job done at a great price. Thanks!”

 

October 2021. Michael D, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Had service performed by Brandon N. Very professional, took the time to explain his work. Answered all my questions to satisfaction.”

September 2021. Gaylen E, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Clay was our technician to install a new 50 gallon propane water heater. He was very professional, gladly answering all questions I had on the old unit and the new install. He completed the install in about 2 hours, cleaning up and removing the old water heater. Talking with him made clear he has an excellent work ethic and works for a good company. I highly recommend Clay and Water Heaters Only.”

September 2021. Roger H, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“We had a leaking hot water tank and decided to go with Water Heaters Only. John B. installed our new tank. He arrived on time and gave us a call when he was 15 minutes away. John was very professional and easy to work with. He finished up in a couple of hours, explained the new tank and controls to me, and I was charged what I was quoted over the phone. He did not leave a mess and left with all the materials from the old tank. I recommend Water Heaters Only to anyone who needs their tank swapped out. Thanks John!”

September 2021. Chad K, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Jim was so great. I called to have somebody come out and look at my water heater that had just died, they were out within 2 hours. I thought it was going to be for a quote, but Jim said that they could have it fixed within a couple of hours. Both men were so courteous and helpful. The quote I got over the phone was the same as what I paid. Thank you so much.”

September 2021. Kristen B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Very pleased with the professionalism of my installer (John). He took the time to answer all my questions. I would highly recommend your company. Thank you.”

August 2021. Lori A, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“The service tech Justin was on time and professional. When he presented the quote, he clearly explained what he would be doing and what would be replaced (i.e. valves, vent, etc.) in addition to the water heater. Justin completed the work in a very timely manner, on budget, and was just a really nice guy, answering any additional questions I had throughout the process. I’d definitely recommend these guys.”

August 2021. Lori A, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Justin was knowledgeable, friendly, professional and very detailed with the installation of a new water heater. He installed the water heater and a flood stop, explaining everything along the way.”

Augusr 2021. Cheryl M, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Service technician Justin called me to inform me of his estimated time of arrival. His review of existing condition and problem was prompt and defined. He went over the cost proposal to replace my water heater, thoroughly explaining all inclusions, and estimated 2-2/12 hours to complete. Upon given direction to proceed he promptly proceeded, and completed work in 2 hours. He was extremely responsive to my questions during and after the installation. He was very well spoken, and curious. Truck was well equipped with all required tools and incidental material. Quality of workmanship outstanding. Very satisfied with the entire process starting from my original telephone consult to the installation of my new 50 gallon water heater. I would give Justin and Water Heaters Only a 5 Star rating. Thank-you for a job well done!!!”

July 2021. Dale W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Today was a good day. I spent the last few days treading through the labyrinth of finding a reliable replacement water heater for my home. The dreaded decision of having to negotiate a deal, that for the sake of argument is usually a no win scenario. Well, the journey was long and full of the anticipated challenges. What type to buy, gas, electric, solar, tank, tankless or hybrid. Then the question of prices, size, and output, the actual water heaters these days are basically the same among the top competitors. Years ago, one would expect to get 15-20+ years of service out of a reliable unit purchased from the local department store. I.E. Sears & Roebuck, F.W. Woolworth, Montgomery Wards. Or, like so many would just go to the local hardware store, where Bob, John or even Harry would hook you up. They not only sold you their brand, but also installed and provided a service warranty at a reasonable but fair competitive market price. Fast forward to the 21st century. Deregulation and lots of competitive prices with a range in prices from $250 (cheap) to $10,000 (absurd). Then there’s the installation charge, state rebates, upgraded state codes, safety certificates, extended warranty. And don’t forget you pay to recycle your old junk. Angi’s List and Home Improvement. Been There Done That. I boiled it down to Home Depot, Lowe’s and San Diego @Water Heaters Only”. Made a grid, listed and compared all the +/- . Then I ask a ton of questions. Finally, I called Shawn at SDWHO his approach was rather straightforward and relaxed. So I decided to give them a try. I confirmed the appointment about 10AM and was given a 2-4 hour appointment window, same day, great! The technician, named Danny arrived on time and explained in detail everything I could possibly ask about the product and its functionality. I let him go about the process of removing the old unit and I preparing for the new unit, with all the minor modifications that state codes required. Danny was amazing as a technician and he had a friendly personality that instilled confidence and at the same time pride in his work. His attention to detail matched my own high expectations. Great job Danny J. You were very appreciated. I would highly recommend San Diego Water Heaters Only. They are a serious business that cut to the chase. Thanks again.”

July 2021. Eley Y, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Yelp

“Definitely recommend their service. I called, set an appointment, got an estimate over the phone, our technician (Justin) came on time, very professional, and answered all my questions. 100% recommend.”

July 2021. Mauro S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Our water heater was overdue for replacement, and once it started showing signs of old age we knew the time had come for a new one. We called Water Heaters Only, and their technician, John, came out the next day. He had everything on his truck and was able to do the whole replacement job right then. John was very professional and courteous, and since he was also a veteran doing plumbing in the Navy for several years I am confident that his work is top notch”

July 2021. Ryan L, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“The technician who changed my water heater was Justin. He was clear to understand from the beginning. He showed that he was a professional by the way he staged everything to complete the job in record time. When he finished, everything checked good (no leaks) and he explained everything I needed to know about the LED system and how to ignite the pilot light and the warranty, etc. Thank you Justin”

July 2021. Alan J, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Very satisfied with the work performed by Danny, 155804. He was punctual, courteous, meticulous, and professional. Everything was plumb and level, the whole unit was just put together nicely. Remember the phrase “When you’re good, you’re good”? Danny is a prime example of that. An outstanding job overall. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.”

June 2021. Frank M, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Very pleased with the professionalism of my installer (Justin). He took the time to answer all my questions. I would highly recommend your company.”

June 2021. Daniel D, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“I could not be happier with the response, workmanship, and professionalism of this business especially the Technician, John. They were the only company I found that would respond on a Sunday. The fact that they came out on a Sunday evening, not just to give me an estimate, but actualy replace the waterheater, blew me away. John’s attitude and professionalism were a true pleasure. His work was rapid and flawless, and he left the work area cleaner than it was when he arrived. I will definately be recommending Water Heaters Only to friends and family.”

June 2021. Christopher E, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Discovered leaking water heater in the AM Called Water Heaters Only. John B called announcing his arrival time. He was on time. In three and a half hours he removed and installed a water heater. Good job John! Meticulous, thorough and efficient. Thank you.”

June 2021. Benjamin T, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Our technician Danny ( FN8223393A) worked a long hours to replace our water heater. His effort is greatly appreciated. We give him a 5 star review.”

June 2021. Xiaolin L, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“So, it is 10 minutes after all the plumbing supply houses close for Memorial Day weekend and my water heater decides to commit suicide and bleed all over my garage floor! What to do? Call Water Heaters Only, of course. After speaking with David on the fone, Danny (job # 155370) was out in a flash and very quickly did a masterful job of replacing my defunct water heater. He was very professional and did a very neat and clean install – on Memorial Day itself! He was very pleasant and even let an old engineer ask dumb questions. I cannot recommend his work highly enough.”

June 2021. Jeff N, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Clayton Y was our technician and was a great representation of the company. He was on time, communicated professionally and personably, and was able to replace our old hot water heater. 10/10 would recommend this company. They technicians are great and prices are very fair. Now we can sleep easy knowing our hot water heater isn’t going to kick the bucket!”

June 2021. Ginny L, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Justin replaced our water heater. Was able to come out same day and replace with a new water heater and was pleasant, helpful and answered all our questions.”

May 2021. Mike A, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“My Technician was Danny (155035) who was an excellent representative for this company. He was knowledgeable, professional, respectful and someone who I felt comfortable having in my home to replace my water heater. The response time from my initial call was prompt and Danny gave me an assessment of the price and time required to install the new water heater. The price was fair for the quality heater and the installation competed in a timely manner within the time window. 5 stars, thank you and an enthusiastic recommendation for Danny and Water Heaters Only✨✨✨✨✨…”

May 2021.Karen B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Noticed my water heater was leaking before I left for work and they were able to come out same day, for a great price. Their tech was on time and professional. He explained what was needed and why. Really appreciate the quality job that Justin G. did and his ability to get it done promptly. I highly recommend Water Heaters Only, Inc.”

May 2021. Joseph H, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“John B did a great job installing our water heater in a timely manner. I called Water Heaters Only in the morning and they had somebody at my house later that day. John was friendly and performed work perfectly!!! Thank you!”

May 2021. Jay N, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“I received a water tank replacement today.. I like that customer service was friendly and technician John B. was very professional and did an awesome job. Same day installation and job completed in less than 4 hours, Highly recommend! Thanks for the military discount!”

May 2021. M D, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“I was a bit grumpy about having to replace our water heater since we are moving soon, but Danny (154606) was amazing. From the moment he got here he was calm and professional. He walked me through every detail about what he was going to replace. He was clear and thoughtful when I asked questions. He was so conscientious about doing the job well and he definitely delivered. I would ask for him every time to do any job I needed. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.”

May 2021. Monica M, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Our water heater was at it end of life and leaking. I called around to several companies to get estimates and education. The price range was $1600+ to $2931. David at WHO took multiple calls from me asking questions. He was very professional and honest with his information. His quote range was $1700-2100. After a couple days of research, I called WHO in the afternoon to book an appointment for the next day and to my surprise they were able to come out the same evening. Justin G. Arrived at our home a couple hours later. Amazing experience, Justin was also very professional. He provided a reasonable quote in the middle of the range on the spot and completed the job in a couple hours. Absolutely wonderful company to work with. Yes, it is nice to have hot water again too…”

May 2021. Clarence T, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“I am very happy with our new water heater. Danny, #154264 was prompt, courteous, professional and did a great job!”

May 2021. Stephanie D, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“When our water heater went out, they were quick to make an appointment within a few hours of our phone call. The worked efficient and clean and met all our expectations! Highly recommend!”

May 2021. Stephanie D, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Our 14 yr old water heater finally kicked the bucket, so called around to see about getting it fixed. Water Heaters Only was the only business I called that had someone who answered- the rest were dead end automated, leave a message, or had me on hold for longer than 3 min. The woman who took my call was knowledgeable about water heaters and got us an appt the next day for a replacement. John came out, at the time we were scheduled, built a much needed stand, and replaced our water heater in a few hours. He was very professional and helpful in explaining to me how to work the controls for the new unit. I recommend them highly and will use again when needed.”

April 2021. Rajam R, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Extremely satisfied with the service provided. Clayton Y was on time, quickly replaced our water heater, left the job site clean and was very friendly.”

April 2021. Diane W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“We called on Tuesday and were able to schedule installation on Thursday. Danny (153433) was on time, polite, clearly explained the job, and provided an accurate estimate. We received excellent customer service and were pleased with the affordable price”

April 2021. Allison H, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Danny was my technician for a water heater install. Everything was explained prior to starting as well as the price. All in all, a positive experience and am happy to have hot water!”

April 2021. Lynn S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Danny was amazing. He reassured us, when we were freaking out. He was quick, thorough, competent, neat and even stuck around to be sure our water pressure was adjusted to our specifications. Wow!!!!”

April 2021. Linda T, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Clayton was our technician. He was very prompt, cleaned up everything. Took extra time to explain the whole process and educate us. He was a true joy to deal with and came in a little cheaper than quoted. We had two other quotes that were $500 & $1100 more than we paid. Highly recommend this company!”“

April 2021. Lynn B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Justin and Jim did a great job. They were very knowledgeable and installed my water heater without any problems. I would use them again.”

April 2021. Andi B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Danny 152802 was on time.super informative on everything he was doing. and very professional. Answered all questions i asked even ones not asked. best experience will definitely be telling family and friends to use water heaters only for best polite and professional services. Hopefully they will be as lucky as me to get Danny 152802”

April 2021. Kelly M, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Danny (152648) did an outstanding job. His attention to detail is great.”

April 2021. James B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“I called to have a failing water heater repaired. The appointment was scheduled for the next day. The technician, Danny, arrived on time and went over the job particulars and the cost. The job was completed within a couple of hours. The installation was very nicely done. The materials used and Bradford White water heater are of excellent quality. I highly recommend them.”

April 2021. Bob W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Happy to get my water heater installed by Danny 152410. He really knows his job and pride in installing the heater. Explained what needs to be done and did it professionally and he has pride in doing his job as if it is his own water heater. This is a 75 gallon water heater and the way I see it, you need two people to install it but got it done by himself. Thanks water heaters only for a job well done. Highly recommended.”

April 2021. Rey C, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Danny was very thorough with the whole process and did an excellent job! He was punctual and very professional. I would recommend to anyone.”

March 2021. Kayla R, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Clayton and John came out to verify if I needed a new water heater due to a gas leak. Another company had told me that I needed a new unit. After a quick inspection Clayton and John were able to identify the leak issue and with some quick tightening of the valve were able to solve the problem without the need to replace the entire Water Heater. I was so impressed with their honesty and integrity that I will be back in the near future to upgrade my Water Heater to a new one. I also want to mention Seth help set this up and was very informative and professional with me on the phone. This is an excellent company to deal with and will treat you fair and with honesty.”

March 2021. Dave S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Everything went great from start to finish. The staff was helpful and professional. I highly recommend.”

 

March 2021. Robert C, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Highly recommended for your installation and replacement water heater needs! Our 2008 water heater began to degrade over the last day with a leak then finally no hot water after 2 days. On Friday at 12pm we called Water Heaters Only and Sean was able to slot us in for the next morning. We were told 9am-12pm for Saturday morning and was given a quote based on location and type of the current water heater. Saturday morning at 9:15am I received a text that a technician had been dispatched to my house and 1 minute later received a call from Jim that he and Justin would be arriving within 30 minutes. They arrived with masks on and walked me through the work they would do based on assessment of the replacement work. The total they calculated was within the quoted price and did not change once their work was done. They were very professional and patient with my questions and did a great job communicating and cleaning up after their work was complete. In total they able to complete the replacement of the water heater in less than 3 hours (including the assessment and payment of services).”

March 2021.Mel C, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Our technician Danny (150193) was fast knowledgeable and friendly. Would highly recommend.”

 

February 2021.Cleo K, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Water Heaters Only staff was professional and courteous from our initial phone call to the end of the service call. Everything done the same day. Danny was patient with our questions, his work was immaculate, and his detailed account of the completed work was appreciated. Danny left that corner of our garage, better than the way he found it. The work took the time he estimated and, so far, hot showers all around. This was our first experience with WHO. We regret the dead rat behind the water heater, Danny. You accepted it, as though it was the high point of the installation.”

February 2021.Carolyn B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“There’s nothing worse then not being able to shower due to your hot water heater dying. Danny at Water Heaters Only did an amazing job removing my old water heater and installing a new one while bringing my home back up to code. He was extremely professional, expeditious, and my hot water was back up in running just only a few hours after I called out my service request.”

February 2021.Brian W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Danny (invoice # FN8074276) did an excellent job replacing my water heater. I would absolutely recommend him to any of my neighbors in the future, and I was extremely impressed by his work.”

February 2021.Stevie T, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Had my water heater blowout on Tuesday. Used my Fidelity home warranty and WHO was able to work with them for my replacement. Danny was the tech, he was on time and communicative, very polite and did a really nice job with getting rid of the soft drywall that the old water heater sat on and put some new plywood down. Really happy with my new water heater.”

February 2021.Thanh T, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Our water heater started leaking Sunday night, thankful it was a slow leak! Called Water Heaters Only Monday morning and they had someone out by 2PM (150001). Danny surveyed what needed to be done, gave me the bid and started work. By a little after 5 the new heater was installed, all code changes were up to date and we had hot water again before 6PM. Excellent service all around! Thank you!”

February 2021.Ken A, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Patrick was very efficient, knowledgable and kind”

 

February 2021. Robert B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Water Heaters Only was recommended by a neighbor of mine and I kept their number for “just in case”. Lo’ and behold, 3 months later I needed to get my water heater replaced. Their installation quote is competitive and their service is fast and courteous. Danny (149561) went through items I needed to get done – very professional.”

February 2021. Emil M, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Danny did a great job installing the new gas water heater and upgrading the system to meet current codes. The installation was done on time and Danny was very courteous, explained our options, did the job quickly and unit works perfectly.”

February 2021. Bill B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Danny did a great job explaining my options for a new water heater, calling around for availability, and making sure a slightly bigger tank would fit! A few days later, the install went very smoothly. My warranty company had originally sent another plumbing company that were completely unprofessional and unhelpful. Working with *everyone* at Water Heaters Only was a breath of fresh air and a massive relief! FN8058141A”

February 2021. Lisa A, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Danny did a great job!”

 

February 2021. Raiff D, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Everyone was so friendly and professional. This was a no pressure sale and service. Our technician was Brad. He was on time, efficient and professional. I would definitely recommend Water Heaters Only!”

February 2021. Jenny A, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Water heater installation was great! The Technician, Danny did a fine job. He was considerate and polite and cleaned up everything. I would highly recommend this firm for your water heater installation.”

February 2021. Gene H, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“We highly recommend WHO, Inc. and Danny (148966) in particular. His attention to detail in both the installation and explanation of the work exceeded our expectations.”

January 2021. Ray A, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Called after 8pm as our heater had died. Set up with appointment early next day. We had some concerns about heater brands, etc., but Technician Danny (148597) answered all; and, frankly, his explanations and professional, courteous manner saved the day. Install went smoothly and Danny provided a clear “tutorial” on system maintenance. System working fine. Thanks”

January 2021. LT, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Simply put, Danny (148612) was a consummate professional. He was methodical, very clearly knew what he was doing and provided more than just replacement service. The old heater was so old that it was in violation of new code requirements and he brought it completely back up to code, even added a pan to keep any leaking in the distant future contained. Peace of mind for me and a sweet additional selling point going forward for those who really look at the details of home ownership. The new heater is made in the USA so that also made me great in buying American! All COVID precautions were taken and we really appreciate the care and cleanliness of the full install, its like he wasn’t even here…except for the new water heater that is now working wonderfully!”

January 2021. Glen C, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Brad was professional and did a very good job of installing a new water heater. I am pleased with your response time in getting a new water heater installed and functional. Thank you!!”

January 2021. Christine R, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Brad did a great work on time and clean. You can tell he knows a lot very professional. Definitely will highly recommend this company to others.”

January 2021. Michael D, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Danny was on time, clean, polite and efficient. He was very clear in telling me what he needed to do, and what the final price would be. Job number is 148462. I called on a Holiday and Kyle was very courtious and thorough in scheduleing me help the next day at a convenient time for me.”

January 2021. Bill A, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Danny arrived on time and installed our new water heater quickly and efficiently. When he was finished he took the time to explain what he had done and answer any questions.”

January 2021. Zachary S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“They did a great job replacing our old water heater. Danny was quick, neat, and super helpful. Definitely would recommend!”

January 2021. Edward T, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“I am totally satisfied with the services I got for my water heater , job very well done by technician Danny .”

January 2021. nasylvier, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Everything looks good and it’s working fine right now. Clay was very efficient and cleaned up nicely when he finished. I appreciate your rapid response to my request. I would certainly recommend you to others.”

January 2021. Tom S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Danny did an excellent job from his timely arrival to cleaning up before he left. We have a complicated system that is connected to a solar heater and a pump. He helped me decide what size heater to get and current installation requirements. He also tested our water pressure and replaced our old regulator. The new water heater works great.”

January 2021. Lynn T, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“My old water heater was installed by W.H.O so I just give them a call. The technician was Danny and he was excellent. He was very competent, efficient, and professional. He answered all of my questions clearly and thoroughly. He did a beautiful job! When he was done, he checked everything thoroughly and made sure that the site was clean and in order before leaving. Great service!”

January 2021. Latianig S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“I first used water heaters only in 1996. They continue to provide the best service. No menus to go through, they answer immediately and it was a Sunday. The technician was Clay and was very personable and very competent. He was meticulous in the installation and the whole process. It looks great and is working perfectly. Thank you very much!”

January 2021. Gloria, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“I am so glad I called Water Heaters Only! I phoned a few other places before I found them on Google, and none of them could come out until Monday. It’s the day before Christmas eve, and I was desperate. I had no hot water, and four days before anyone else could come because of the holidays. Clay was my technician and he was at my rescue within a few hours. He was friendly, courteous, professional and most of all very knowledgeable. He got my water heater working again and the price was extremely fair. I would recommend this company, and especially Clay to anyone who needs help with their water heater. In fact, my Mom may be needing a replacement soon and I am happy to give her Clay’s business card, she will definitely be calling when the time comes. Thank you again, Clay – and MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!”

December 2020.  Dawn S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“I decided to use Water Heaters Only, Inc. when it came time to replace my old water heater. The technician Danny came right on time and was friendly and professional. He did quality work and you can tell he is a perfectionist. He also explained in detail how to maintain and care for the water heater and showed how to do everything. Overall, an excellent experience.”

December 2020.  Erik S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“We used Water Heaters Only about 20 years ago to replace our old water heater, and have used them again this time. Great service and knowledge. We would use them again in a heartbeat. Ask for Brad.”

December 2020.  Trevor W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Great experience with water heaters only. The installer, Daniel V was courteous, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He took the time to explain what he was doing and was easy to converse with. Once work was completed he walked me thru the process of lighting the pilot and the other ins and outs of the systems. He worked quickly but I could tell he also made sure things were done right. Wonderfull job!”

December 2020.  Chris E, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Danny was professional and courteous and explained the process and needed items to ensure a safe installation. The new water heater is installed perfectly! I definitely recommend Danny and Water Heaters Only.”

November 2020.  Geneveve B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Our 18 year old water heater decided to spring a leak and after doing some research we decided to have Water Heaters Only install our new one. We received same day punctual service and Danny, our installer, could not have done a better job. Since the last install there have been new codes put in place and Danny brought everything up to code for us, and explained all the new regulations. Would highly recommend Dave and his team, and of course this includes Danny, for all your water heater needs”

November 2020.  Marty W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Yelp

“Very pleased with W.H.O for the job they did. Danny , my installer explained everything and answered several questions before he started. He is very Knowledgeable. He added extra features to the installation that were Improvements over my older system. You can tell that he takes pride in His work by the way he installed my water heater . Very professional. I highly recommend him! Thanks again. Ray G”

November 2020.  Ray G, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Our 18 year old water heater decided to spring a leak and after doing some research we decided to have Water Heaters Only install our new one. We received same day punctual service and Danny, our installer, could not have done a better job. Since the last install there have been new codes put in place and Danny brought everything up to code for us, and explained all the new regulations. Would highly recommend Dave and his team, and of course this includes Danny, for all your water heater needs”

November 2020.  Matha W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“HAPPY homeowners!! We not only received same day service, but our technician, Danny did a Wonderful job!! It looked like a masterpiece! We could not be more pleased with his work and professionalism. Will not hesitate to refer Water Heaters Only in the future!!”

November 2020. Gloria H, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Danny was our service person at Water Heaters Only – extremely professional in every way. Explained the new water heater; went through proper maintenance procedures; and was efficient and tidy. Highly recommend .***** – Richard”

October 2020. Richard W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“I called in the morning and Pat came out in the afternoon and installed a new water heater. Pat was very nice and explained everything. Very nice company and people. I would recommend to others”

October 2020. Bob, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Danny was very professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. His work was done very neatly and left the area completely clean.”

October 2020. Denise W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Clayton came out and replaced our 24 year old gas water heater. He arrived on time, was friendly and polite. He explained what he was doing and was happy to answer questions. He worked really fast and was finished in about 90 minutes. He has a great work ethic and does great quality work. Very happy with Clayton and the company. The cost of the job is well in line with other quotes”

September 2020. Shane H, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

I was lucky enough from Danny in San Diego. He was very professional, answered all my questions. He was instructional teaching in his approach and surveyed my needs and was He knew what he was talking about. Flexible as I needed a water pressure installed which was not an add on he did not know about. I have hired professional and it it is very hard to find someone who his empathetic while being to perform their job. He has it all is going on and would recommend him to any position he aspires to.”

September 2020. Karen G , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Clay, David and the W.H.O. team were fantastic. I was able to reach them late on a Sunday night after my water heater broke. They gave me an estimate over the phone, and then sent Clay out to service. Clay was super knowledgeable of what was going on, and was immediately able to call out potential issues, and solutions. Since my water heater was super old, we decided it was best to do a full replacement. Clay talked me through the entire process, a full breakdown of the costs, and some options to help save money. I know nothing about water heaters, so it put me at ease with all the details he was able to provide, made it comfortable I was getting a good price on a good product. The installation was smooth, with no issues. We were back up and running in no time. Clay walked me through the new model water heater, and what I needed to know about how it worked. Lastly, important to note, Clay was well prepared with a mask and seemed very conscious of the current situation with COVID. These days it’s a little stressful having people into your house to do work, and Clay was a complete professional. Thanks for the help”

August 2020. Joseph C , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“When my water heater died, I called my trusted plumber, who referred me to Water Heaters Only. Chris called ahead to let me know he was on his way, showed up on time, explained exactly what I needed. He gave a few options regardings “extras” and explained those as well. He did an excellent installation job, and made sure that everything was working properly when we turned the water back on (bleeding out air from pipes, etc). . I’d definitely use them again, and would recommend them to friends and family”

August 2020. Jamie L , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

 “Danny arrived within the time promised. He was courteous and worked hard to find the water heater I needed. He installed it the same day. I appreciate the service from Water Heaters Only and especially from Danny”

August 2020. Jeanne L , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Super fast and professional tech Michael came out to replace our water heater. He was able to get us the estimate and begin work right away. We will recommend Water Heaters Only for any one who needs service”

July 2020. Daniel M, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

 “Wanted to give a quick thanks to Danny. Our home on Ginger Glen needed a new water heater replacement. He completed the work on the same day and was professional and prompt. We appreciate his work. Nicole C”

July 2020. Nicole C, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

 “Great service from the day we inquired all through the install. Chris our technician was kind, courteous, and thorough. I recommend their service to anyone!”

July 2020. Scott B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“My huge 120 gallon water heater supporting the solar hot water system starting leaking from the bottom. My handyman told me to use Water Heaters only. I don’t know anything about this water heater or the solar system but everyone seemed to know what they were doing. Clay came out and was not daunted by the network of pipes. He was polite, helpful, instructive and made me feel well taken care of. As did everyone that I came into contact with. They gave me an estimate, estimated the time it would take to get the heater ordered and everything worked like clockwork. It was a great experience. I would definitely recommend them”

July 2020. Erich S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Clayton did an amazing job replacing our water heater. He is incredibly knowledgeable, polite and professional. As a homeowner, having to replace a very large water heater is never a good thing, but knowing that you have someone with the expertise of Clayton, gives you the confidence to know that the job has been done properly, perfectly and you won’t need to be worried later! Our many thanks to Clayton!”

July 2020. Time, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“I received several recommendations for Water Heaters Only and everything they said was true. Danny arrived promptly and was very professional, thorough, and considerate. It was the highest quality service that I have received and I will be confident when recommending you to my friends.”

July 2020. Becky M, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

 “Clayton Young was great. Evaluated situation and installed new water heater. Professional all the way. Would recommend Water Heaters Only to anyone I can. Thanks Rob”

June 2020. Rob W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“MICHEAL was simply awesome. Professional. thorough, friendly. Also, happy with the quality of work and the water heater. 5 stars”

June 2020. Cheryl C, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“My husband Charles D and I decided to go with Water Heaters Only inc. Overall our experience was extremely pleasant. Danny was the service member that assisted us in installing a new water heater. He did an amazing job. He was very knowledgeable, polite, and made sure to address any concerns and answer any questions I had during the installation process. In addition to his professionalism he was also friendly which is always a plus! P.s he said Dwight from the office was the best and that was just icing on the cake! God forbid we need a new water heater anytime soon but if we do we will absolutely go with Water Heaters Only Inc. Because of Danny. We have also already recommended their services to friends and family”

June 2020. Carol C, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“Professionalism, Integrity, Honesty, Punctuality and Quality. Best Service I have experienced for a longest time. Organizing my garage and found my Water Heater is badly Rusting, so I called Water Heater Only and responded so quickly. In fact, I called their office around 1:30pm and and told me that’s they have an opening at 2 to 4 pm. Around 2:10pm Clayton Young, a Service technician called and confirmed that he’ll be at my place approximately 45 minutes. Clayton Young was on time and discussed explicit details what he will be doing and correct some of the plumbing problem from my old water heater. So he checked and started the work and completed the Quality work in very short time. See Pictures before and after below…, In addition, Clayton Young was very knowledgeable, courteous, great workmanship and honest. He is the kind of Service Technician you want for the job. Thank you Clayton Young and Water Heaters Only for making my day. I’ll recommend Water Heaters Only …..”

June 2020. Noah R, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

“This is a great water heater service company. Michael the technician was fast, courteous, and informative. We had a new water heater installed within 2 hours with no fuss or hidden fees. I highly recommend using them for all your water heater needs!!!”

June 2020. Jason J, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google 

“Michael was great! Received great service during the entire process, starting with Nancy. She was extremely helpful too”

June 2020. Anna K, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google