Customers Rate Our Service 4.8 Out Of 5 StarsBased On 5,850 Reviews

Water Heaters Only, Inc. is proud to have thousands of online reviews. Our customers rate our service highly and below is a sample of some of our reviews. Please feel free to read our customer reviews or watch our video to learn for your self why our customers rate us 5 stars! 

If you have recently had service and want to leave us a review, click the link below and follow the instructions to leave us feedback. We love to hear what our customers have to say about our service. If for any reason you are not completely satisfied with our service, call 530-274-3001 x 201 now to discuss your experience with us. 

Click Here To Leave A Review!


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Danny was our service person at Water Heaters Only – extremely professional in every way. Explained the new water heater; went through proper maintenance procedures; and was efficient and tidy. Highly recommend .***** – Richard”

October 2020. Richard W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“I called in the morning and Pat came out in the afternoon and installed a new water heater. Pat was very nice and explained everything. Very nice company and people. I would recommend to others”

October 2020. Bob, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Danny was very professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. His work was done very neatly and left the area completely clean.”

October 2020. Denise W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Clayton came out and replaced our 24 year old gas water heater. He arrived on time, was friendly and polite. He explained what he was doing and was happy to answer questions. He worked really fast and was finished in about 90 minutes. He has a great work ethic and does great quality work. Very happy with Clayton and the company. The cost of the job is well in line with other quotes”

September 2020. Shane H, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 starsI was lucky enough from Danny in San Diego. He was very professional, answered all my questions. He was instructional teaching in his approach and surveyed my needs and was He knew what he was talking about. Flexible as I needed a water pressure installed which was not an add on he did not know about. I have hired professional and it it is very hard to find someone who his empathetic while being to perform their job. He has it all is going on and would recommend him to any position he aspires to.”

September 2020. Karen G , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Clay, David and the W.H.O. team were fantastic. I was able to reach them late on a Sunday night after my water heater broke. They gave me an estimate over the phone, and then sent Clay out to service. Clay was super knowledgeable of what was going on, and was immediately able to call out potential issues, and solutions. Since my water heater was super old, we decided it was best to do a full replacement. Clay talked me through the entire process, a full breakdown of the costs, and some options to help save money. I know nothing about water heaters, so it put me at ease with all the details he was able to provide, made it comfortable I was getting a good price on a good product. The installation was smooth, with no issues. We were back up and running in no time. Clay walked me through the new model water heater, and what I needed to know about how it worked. Lastly, important to note, Clay was well prepared with a mask and seemed very conscious of the current situation with COVID. These days it’s a little stressful having people into your house to do work, and Clay was a complete professional. Thanks for the help”

August 2020. Joseph C , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“When my water heater died, I called my trusted plumber, who referred me to Water Heaters Only. Chris called ahead to let me know he was on his way, showed up on time, explained exactly what I needed. He gave a few options regardings “extras” and explained those as well. He did an excellent installation job, and made sure that everything was working properly when we turned the water back on (bleeding out air from pipes, etc). . I’d definitely use them again, and would recommend them to friends and family”

August 2020. Jamie L , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Danny arrived within the time promised. He was courteous and worked hard to find the water heater I needed. He installed it the same day. I appreciate the service from Water Heaters Only and especially from Danny”

August 2020. Jeanne L , San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Super fast and professional tech Michael came out to replace our water heater. He was able to get us the estimate and begin work right away. We will recommend Water Heaters Only for any one who needs service”

July 2020. Daniel M, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Wanted to give a quick thanks to Danny. Our home on Ginger Glen needed a new water heater replacement. He completed the work on the same day and was professional and prompt. We appreciate his work. Nicole C”

July 2020. Nicole C, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Great service from the day we inquired all through the install. Chris our technician was kind, courteous, and thorough. I recommend their service to anyone!”

July 2020. Scott B, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“My huge 120 gallon water heater supporting the solar hot water system starting leaking from the bottom. My handyman told me to use Water Heaters only. I don’t know anything about this water heater or the solar system but everyone seemed to know what they were doing. Clay came out and was not daunted by the network of pipes. He was polite, helpful, instructive and made me feel well taken care of. As did everyone that I came into contact with. They gave me an estimate, estimated the time it would take to get the heater ordered and everything worked like clockwork. It was a great experience. I would definitely recommend them”

July 2020. Erich S, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Clayton did an amazing job replacing our water heater. He is incredibly knowledgeable, polite and professional. As a homeowner, having to replace a very large water heater is never a good thing, but knowing that you have someone with the expertise of Clayton, gives you the confidence to know that the job has been done properly, perfectly and you won’t need to be worried later! Our many thanks to Clayton!”

July 2020. Time, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“I received several recommendations for Water Heaters Only and everything they said was true. Danny arrived promptly and was very professional, thorough, and considerate. It was the highest quality service that I have received and I will be confident when recommending you to my friends.”

July 2020. Becky M, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google


Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Clayton Young was great. Evaluated situation and installed new water heater. Professional all the way. Would recommend Water Heaters Only to anyone I can. Thanks Rob”

June 2020. Rob W, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“MICHEAL was simply awesome. Professional. thorough, friendly. Also, happy with the quality of work and the water heater. 5 stars”

June 2020. Cheryl C, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“My husband Charles D and I decided to go with Water Heaters Only inc. Overall our experience was extremely pleasant. Danny was the service member that assisted us in installing a new water heater. He did an amazing job. He was very knowledgeable, polite, and made sure to address any concerns and answer any questions I had during the installation process. In addition to his professionalism he was also friendly which is always a plus! P.s he said Dwight from the office was the best and that was just icing on the cake! God forbid we need a new water heater anytime soon but if we do we will absolutely go with Water Heaters Only Inc. Because of Danny. We have also already recommended their services to friends and family”

June 2020. Carol C, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Professionalism, Integrity, Honesty, Punctuality and Quality. Best Service I have experienced for a longest time. Organizing my garage and found my Water Heater is badly Rusting, so I called Water Heater Only and responded so quickly. In fact, I called their office around 1:30pm and and told me that’s they have an opening at 2 to 4 pm. Around 2:10pm Clayton Young, a Service technician called and confirmed that he’ll be at my place approximately 45 minutes. Clayton Young was on time and discussed explicit details what he will be doing and correct some of the plumbing problem from my old water heater. So he checked and started the work and completed the Quality work in very short time. See Pictures before and after below…, In addition, Clayton Young was very knowledgeable, courteous, great workmanship and honest. He is the kind of Service Technician you want for the job. Thank you Clayton Young and Water Heaters Only for making my day. I’ll recommend Water Heaters Only …..”

June 2020. Noah R, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“This is a great water heater service company. Michael the technician was fast, courteous, and informative. We had a new water heater installed within 2 hours with no fuss or hidden fees. I highly recommend using them for all your water heater needs!!!”

June 2020. Jason J, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google 

Water Heaters Only, Inc San Diego 5 stars“Michael was great! Received great service during the entire process, starting with Nancy. She was extremely helpful too”

June 2020. Anna K, San Diego area, CA. Review Provided by Google